Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Sep 3, 2017
No point in doing a rating because as we left on Friday the hotel was closed due to be knocked down and rebuilt. This however didn't spoil our stay. The staff were all lovely and friendly and the room was clean and the beds comfy. Location was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

It was decent. Close to everything and clean.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Really enjoyed it. It was close to everything we wanted to be close to (namely gay bars). The only issue we had was the low oressure shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good location, could do with modernising

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The quality bed and the great staff
Cons: Décor is very tired and needs refreshing, carpets and curtains replaced. mould treated
Location: Just across from Dublin castle and at the end of temple bar district. Near Christchurch Cathedral. Same side of city as Guinness and Teeling factories
Good location for sightseeing but very tired décor and bathroom needs a fan to combat mould. However the bed was a very good size and extremely comfortable and the staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Flood night before areas closed off. Hotel closing down in next month or so poor facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room above - intermittent bed sounds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Too expensive give quality of hotel.
There must have been a hooker in the room above me, as every evening from 6 p. m. to 2 a.m. there would be intermittent bed sounds that are associated with two people having vigorous sex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England.

Hotel close to all Amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect and staff were very helpful.
Cons: Decor and Room Furnishings were Drab and Worn, Entire Hotel needs a complete Make over.
Location: Hotel is in Centre of Dublin and lots of interesting things to do. Plenty of Cathedrals and Churches and lots of Shops and Tours to go on.
Plenty of things to do and places to go, Expensive but that was expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice hotel close to Temple Bar etc.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We really enjoyed our week long stay. Hotel decor is a bit dated but clean & comfortable. EXCELLENT food particularly full Irish breakfasts! Lovely staff - special mention to Kelly, Connor & Jimbo for great craic in the bar - you are the Legends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Unfortunately, the carpet stunk on the first floor hallway.
Location: Good location
good staff and location. Rooms a little tired. 1st floor hallway really smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Perfect location okay hotel. No air conditioning very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TINY room. Cost a fortune

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
not enough space for a suitcase, or tot urn around in the bathroom. All for Euros289!