Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Location close to interesting places of history

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It's old world charachter blended with new style
Cons: Not really!!!!
Location: Already covered in my review
as we were only there for one over night stay it was hard to experience all the facilities of this iconic hotel. it's location is excellent with lots of interesting and historical places and restaurants and shopping close by. The staff were excellent in all areas especially in the Saddle Room restaurant. We would definetly return and highly recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY State

Beautiful hotel and great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We arrived in a rental car. Doorman said we should leave him the keys and check in. When we returned he had gone to lunch and told his replacement we had the keys. We were taking the rental back but had to wait 1 half hour til he returned from lunch. He did have the keys. The manager was very gracious and apologetic when we spoke with him and he treated us to a complimentary lunch the next day. The rest of the staff during our stay were warm and friendly. The hotel is clean and lovely, high tea,was terrific. Room was clean but very small. You had to walk sideways around part of the bed. The bathroom was also small, the sink tiny. Not much space to put toiletries. If I went back I think we would upgrade to a larger room. All in all we had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Comfortable, stylish and clean. Helpful staff... great pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Beautiful classic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Prior to arrival the concierge was very helpful; calling us back multiple times to assure our needs were met. We had requested an early check in as our plane arrived early AM after an overnight flight. Though the room was not available the front desk directed us to the spa facilities where we were able to shower before starting the day. The junior suite was beautiful and spacious overlooking the park. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton uk

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good bar and food
Cons: All ok
Location: Central with grafton street shopping close by
Situated in central Dublin close to godd museums bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reprieve and indulge after travelling

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything, tractitional Edwardian combined with modern touches. Staff are on the ball and anticipate needs- even for us weary travellers who were u
Cons: Small touches in the corridors from wear
Location: Fabulous location- you can walk to grafton, but still far enough away from temple bar noise
The flagship of renaissance hotels for Dublin, you can't go wrong. Higher on the prices, but lovely rooms, quality mattresses and linens. Great location Did not experience the restaurants but will next time due to reviews alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very centrally located

Posted Sep 20, 2017
While hotel is in a great location I thought the service was far less than excellent e.g. no new bathroom essentials during night time turn down service. Bathroom was also very poorly setup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location and professional staff. Lovely dining room. Well presented food. Found it difficult to get seats in bar on both of the occasions that we tried to use it so slightly less than glowing review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great traditional hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful hotel - but as in almost all older hotels - the bath was a bit tight in size but not at all lacking in amenities. The staff and the facilities were outstsnding. The bed was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga springs, ny

Shelbourne Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel is fantastic! The Horseshoe Bar is a must!