Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil

Nice 4 stars hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel, is a nice 4 stars, Hop on hop off bus in front, snail on rail in the back, in the business quarter, staff is very good and friendly. I spent 11 days there, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,close to a number of amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room was lovely and even though was on a main room and near shops you couldn't hear a thing. The fitness centre and spa was a really nice. We had room service and the lamb tangine was gorgeous. However the €7 service charge fee was a bit steep. Otherwise great hotel a day would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lounge and restaurant very nice. Parking was a bit awkward - in a different building and was $18 euro a night. Could easily control temperature in room. The view was good overlooking the river canal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Distance from city center a bit far

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decor in foyer and breakfast considering it is very expensive
Expensive for what you get as the room was very basic,foyer outdated,spa older. Breakfast was not very good - terrible eggs and no chef to cook from scratch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness, location, value for money
Location: About 10 to 15 min walk to city centre. Dublin is not big, all are located in city center.
Stayed 4 nights, it is a very nice area, just along the river side. It is a little bit away from busy city center, but everything is within walking distance, i.e about 15min walking from Trinity Colleage. Hotel is clean, staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very good, enough choices and good quality. During our stay, across road from our room 429 there was some construction works, well that is something sometimes unavoidable, no complain about it. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed walking alongside River Liffey and it's many bridges. Hotel well located.
Cons: Had a very nice stay!
Location: The hotel is located in a business sector is close to The EPIC (Irish Emigration Museum) and the area offers a nice variety of restaurants/shops.
Great location near River Liffey and the Samuel Beckett Bridge. Very nice rooms and helpful staff. Hotel location near Europcar rental and approximately 15/20 minute walk to Temple Bar district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Modern hotel within walking distance of everythin.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel that is a good basis for tourists who can walk to all of the main sites and shopping in Dublin. Have stayed twice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Perfect place for city break

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, food
Location: History of city, lots of easy walking on flat, plenty shopping, bars, some fun activities including kayaking up river!
Modern, sleek hotel, fabulous rooms, ours had balcony over river, East restaurant superb,beautifully presented, unique fusion food. Staff fantastic, nothing a problem. Easy walk to city, airport bus stop right outside. Bar area busy in evening, quite a buzz from local office execs. Gym and pool easily accessible, great range of equipment. Spa facilities superb, massage and nails done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We could walk to every site in Dublin that we wanted to see. Modern hotel with good views. Helpful staff, going back again for last night in Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, US

Our return visit to The Spencer

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room, friendly and professional staff.
Cons: Really, nothing. Our room had a little more wear than our prior room. However, rooms and hotel are kept so clean, pa little wear is to be expected.
Location: Great location on the north side pf River Liffey. In the financial district. Short walk to public transportation or walk into central Dublin.
When we came to Dublin for a 2nd visit, it was an easy decision to stay at The Sepencer, based on our wonderful experience prior. Very friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff. Room always so clean. Especially love the AC/Heat controls, so easy to use and efficient. Location is perfect! We purchased 7 day visitor Leap cards that allow us to use the bus, Luas and Dart . No need for cabs or car. Luas Red line right behind the hotel, or otherwise a pleasant walk to the center of Dublin. We stayed in the Superior Twin room which gave us an outside balcony for enjoying coffee, drinks on our own private space. Hotell gym is a plus. Also loved the buffet breakfast one morning, Had dinner one night at East, theon-site restaurant, and it too, was wonderful. Overall, another great stay at The Spencer.