Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Nothing, judging by my experience.
Location: Excellent location. Trinity College, House of Lords (in the Bank of Ireland), Temple Bar district and Dublin Castle all very close.
This Hostel is within walking distance of most of the places of interest in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Location, price everything. Breakfast wasn't worth the 3€.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some guests were noisy very late on Sunday night..
Location: Great location. Within walking distance of many of the places to visit in Dublin.
This Hostel is close to Trinity College and the Temple bar area of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful.. Very central.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A great place to stay. Friendly staff. The room had an en-suite which I didn't expect. free tea and coffee from the kitchen at all times and a pub next door. Highly recomended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved it! Staff was great! Rooms were great. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
had 1 night here, great location but i found room a bit cold through the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Amazing inexpensive place in downtown Dublin!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I loved the atmosphere and that it was right in the middle of Dublin. It's right across the street from Trinity College!
Cons: Nothing! It was wonderful!
Location: Trinity College, Temple Bar, Hop on Hop off bus tour, the River Liffey, EVERYTHING!
The staff was super helpful and friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was impeccably clean. They have activities every night, and the people staying there are young, happy, and willing to chat with anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean bedding, towels, free tea, coffee, chocolate. Clean communal kitchen.
Cons: The fire doors on the stairs kept being left open!
Location: Right opposite Trinity College, 5 mins from Temple Bar - shops, sights.
As an "older" guest at the hostel, I was pleasantly surprised. At the end of the day its a hostel - you get what you pay for. We had a twin room with en suite which was perfectly adequate for our needs ie somewhere to pass out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. I missed breakfast so can't comment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Dirty,dirty,dirty

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness
Filthy from the moment you walk up the very narrow stairs that the cleaners must find too challenging to bother with. Room filthy, dust and hair from probably the last months occupants. Dust and hair on the floor and windowsill. Hair on the floor in the 'en-suite' which you had to go out of your room to get to. None of us attempted a shower and the sink was so small underneath a shelf you couldn't get to it properly when brushing teeth. None of us wanted to stand on the floor in our bare feet and my socks were so dirty after one night they may as well have been used to clean the whole hostel. Very very disappointed considering the price paid for our room equalled that of a hotel. We were in a very small three person room, the dirt may have been more understandable sharing a dorm with 18 others. We washed our own dishes BEFORE having breakfast. I couldn't wait to get out. Unless you are hardcore travelling types with very low expectations then don't try this place.