Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check -in Poor

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Although we were assured early arrival room, we waited for four hours to get a room . Desk clerk not helpful, had to complain to manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

:Great location but not worth the expense

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The entrance and lobby are wonderful and the location is perfect. The staff are very friendly and nice. But for the price it should be much better. We stayed at the Gibson (nice very clean and quiet room, but the location was not downtown) for two nights in an executive suite for less than one night at the Westbury. The air conditioner is noisy and hard to learn how to control The TV picture was zoomed in so far it was hard to watch. The TV audio is played in the bathroom and louder than in the bedroom and cannot be turned off. When I asked various staff member how to control the volume in the bathroom, the gentleman from housekeeping told me I would have to turn off the TV!! A button fell off a shirt and there was no sewing kit in the room -- had to ask housekeeping to bring one. As we left in the morning the handle to flush the toilet fell off. For this price it should have been flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Location, Highly Recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, valet, very kind staff
Location: Temple Bar, shopping district, parks, Trinity College, restaurants, Dublin City Centre
The best feature of this hotel is the location. It sits right in the middle of the city centre, you are comfortable walking distance to all the popular Dublin pubs, restaurants, and tourist attractions. If you have a car, they will valet it for you, another subtle but very important feature, since parking is very difficult to find, let alone driving through the very tight streets looking for any available spaces. As for the hotel, the staff is very nice and helpful. They provided a map and pointed out all points of interest, provided complimentary bottles of water on check out. Checking in/out was very quick, easy, and efficient. The rooms was clean, cozy, and the bed was very comfortable. If you're planning a trip to Dublin, The Westbury is an easy recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

great hotel, best location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: most everything!
Cons: While it was lovely having fresh towels there should be the option of saving water and reusing towels by not removing them. Beverages too pricey.
Location: Ideal location off Grafton Street, close to Trinity College and St Stephen's Green &shopping, people watching, wonderful street musicians, restaurants
Five night stay at the Westbury for a reunion. Off Grafton Street a minute from St Stephen's green, convenient to everything, safe, welcoming. Restaurant a little pricey, but service and quality is excellent. Not much of a view out the rear facing bedroom but who cares when the location is so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Friendly and welcoming, great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lovely stay from start to finish. Every single staff member from reception to house keeping, concierge to restaurant were all super friendly and helpful throughout. The location for exploring central Dublin couldn't be better. Room was surprisingly spacious (and very comfy beds) when compared to similar hotels in Dublin. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel but pricey

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It is a luxurious hotel and very clean and comfortable
Cons: It is a bit expensive and make sure your room rate includes breakfast if you are expecting breakfast, otherwise you might be disappointed.
Location: It is next to a bustling part of the Dublin 2 area with shops, pubs, theatre and restaurants.
A lovely hotel in the busy part of town to the south of the river. It is an expensive hotel and we didn't realise our Expedia rate didn't include breakfast until after we booked the non refundable trip. Despite that it is a bit of luxury and well worth a treat. We booked it because it is very close to the Gaiety Theatre where we watched Riverdance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location great next to grafton street

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent hotel , lovely lounge for afternoon tea, great bars, food excellent. Beds spacious and clean. Baths a bit small and no seperate shower. Bed pillows s bit hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel at a great location in Dublin.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. Accomodations and staff were great. Absolutely no complaints. I would go back for sure!
First trip to Ireland. The hotel was in a central location. It was very clean. The staff was exceptionally professional, polite and helpful. I would definitely return and I also highly recommend this hotel. The food was quite good and the bar is charming with helpful bartenders that take pride in their art.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta , georgia

Nice location near best pubs

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Check in was disappointing It took over 5 hours to get a room Many hotels worldwide offer a suite to shower and change even if room is not available This hotel does not offer basic arrangements for travelers from US who get into Dublin early AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff, and in particular Derek from the front concierge gave excellent service. He helped us with our car when someone had keyed the side door of our car while we were on a days outing out of Dublin. He was terribly concerned and helped us find someone to buff and polish the damaged car door to eliminate the scratches. After our Westbury stay, we had a 4 day train tour on the Belmonde Hibernian. On return from the train trip The Westbury kindly let us leave our luggage at the Hotel during the day, as we were on a very late flight back to Australia. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Westbury to anyone staying in Dublin. Initially we had been booked for 4 nights in other accommodation in Dublin, but after two nights there, we cancelled and moved to the Westbury. The Westbury was such a contrast with helpful staff, cleanliness and facilities. Great value for money.