Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta , georgia

Nice location near best pubs

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Check in was disappointing It took over 5 hours to get a room Many hotels worldwide offer a suite to shower and change even if room is not available This hotel does not offer basic arrangements for travelers from US who get into Dublin early AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff, and in particular Derek from the front concierge gave excellent service. He helped us with our car when someone had keyed the side door of our car while we were on a days outing out of Dublin. He was terribly concerned and helped us find someone to buff and polish the damaged car door to eliminate the scratches. After our Westbury stay, we had a 4 day train tour on the Belmonde Hibernian. On return from the train trip The Westbury kindly let us leave our luggage at the Hotel during the day, as we were on a very late flight back to Australia. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Westbury to anyone staying in Dublin. Initially we had been booked for 4 nights in other accommodation in Dublin, but after two nights there, we cancelled and moved to the Westbury. The Westbury was such a contrast with helpful staff, cleanliness and facilities. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

great service & location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great service & location. Only drawback was noise. I think they were renovating the rooms above me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metropolitan New York

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room service
Location: Trinity college and other places of interest are short walk. Excellent pubs and restaurants. Taxis are always available an relatively inexpensive.
Hotel is conveniently located for cite seeing and shopping. Staff is very friendly and trying to help. Rooms are on the smallish side. Room service is slow and over priced for the size and quality of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Quick check in. Rooms were comfortable. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean room, helpful staff .... loved the location and the proximity of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Feeling at Home in Dublin

Posted Aug 6, 2017
My stay at the Westbury in July 2017 was my fourth time there. I picked it originally for the location just off Grafton Street with so many attractions within walking distance. I keep going back because staff member that I have come in contact with has been superbably professional and friendly. Great people and great service. I'm planning to return to the Westbury in January 2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Kept awake by noise from street on one night Room looked out over unkept balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed at The Westbury and used it as our home base for our short 6 day trip to Ireland. We loved the hotel, the location, the service, and all that the Dublin area and the hotel offers. It is a fantastic hotel located in the heart of a beautiful city. You can catch several bus tours within walking distance and I can't say enough about our stay at the Westbury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close but quiet!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is right in the heart of Dublin. Easy walking distance to many sites and public transport. We looked at many other hotels, but when we saw where they were in the city, we were very glad we had picked The Westbury. Although it was in the middle of night life--and this is a city that never sleeps-- it was very quiet in our room. We were able to get a great night's sleep and be up for more exploring in the morning. The restaurant was excellent as well.