Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

great service & location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great service & location. Only drawback was noise. I think they were renovating the rooms above me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metropolitan New York

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room service
Location: Trinity college and other places of interest are short walk. Excellent pubs and restaurants. Taxis are always available an relatively inexpensive.
Hotel is conveniently located for cite seeing and shopping. Staff is very friendly and trying to help. Rooms are on the smallish side. Room service is slow and over priced for the size and quality of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Quick check in. Rooms were comfortable. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean room, helpful staff .... loved the location and the proximity of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Feeling at Home in Dublin

Posted Aug 6, 2017
My stay at the Westbury in July 2017 was my fourth time there. I picked it originally for the location just off Grafton Street with so many attractions within walking distance. I keep going back because staff member that I have come in contact with has been superbably professional and friendly. Great people and great service. I'm planning to return to the Westbury in January 2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Kept awake by noise from street on one night Room looked out over unkept balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed at The Westbury and used it as our home base for our short 6 day trip to Ireland. We loved the hotel, the location, the service, and all that the Dublin area and the hotel offers. It is a fantastic hotel located in the heart of a beautiful city. You can catch several bus tours within walking distance and I can't say enough about our stay at the Westbury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close but quiet!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is right in the heart of Dublin. Easy walking distance to many sites and public transport. We looked at many other hotels, but when we saw where they were in the city, we were very glad we had picked The Westbury. Although it was in the middle of night life--and this is a city that never sleeps-- it was very quiet in our room. We were able to get a great night's sleep and be up for more exploring in the morning. The restaurant was excellent as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Close to down town.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Accommodate these customers who chose me over other hotels in the city, offer them any room to rest until their room is ready.
I arrived in the morning after an overnight flight from the US. It was around 9:30 AM. I knew that it is going to be difficult to get there after not having slept all night, i called the hotel two days earlier and asked that they help me with an earlier check in. They told me check in is 3:00 PM and they will try. I go accross on overnight flights very often and have done it for over 43 years, ever hotel i have ever stayed at accomodated me with an early check in. When i arrived i asked them again if they will be kind enough to help us as we have Not slept all night and they said checK in is 3:00 PM and they will try and told us we can sit and wait. We went and had breakfast (breakfast was very bad cold toast, old coffee, and waitress had no interest in serving us. She gave us the bill for two full Irish breakfasts, when my wife had pancaks anf i had the regular irish breakfast . I told her and she fixed it.) after breakfast i checked with them and was told check in is at 3:00 PM and room is not ready. By 12:30 they gave my my room and i had booked a superior King room, they took me to a room that was imediatly accross from the elevator 10 feet away from the elevators and the only king about it was the size of the bed. I asked if they can give us another away from the elevator traffic as we were sraying 7 nights and that will be too noisy for me. Bottom line i finally got another room and by the time i moved to it it was after 2:00 PM. I lost a day of my seven day vacation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Great location, marvellous room service, nice staf

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed twice there, with my husband and then with my husband and baby boy. Best location and great service. Worth the price!