Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naas / Waterford

City Centre Accessibility

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Arrived to friendly valet who parked our Receptionist lovely and helpful. Didn't need assistance from available Porter as we only had overnight bags.. Room comfortable and as requested in a quiet part of hotel After our pm at a show we returned to courteous bar staff and spent a pleasant hour there. Bed comfortable. If I had 1 criticism it would be the size of the bathroom but really more than adequate for a brief stay. We didn't breakfas under hotel as wanted to rediscover Bewleys. Check out seamless. Can't wait to revisit. A wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good hotel, amazing location and staff

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Staff was awesome and extremely helpful. Room was big and clean and right in the centre if shopping and restaurants. Main areas of the hotel were beautiful. 5 star service and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Stayed here for 4 nights. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable and very quiet (there were roadworks right outside but we could not hear them at all). All staff were absolutely charming. The location is perfect for a city break. Would unreservedly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Staff, location and luxury.
Cons: The cost of breakfast and afternoon tea is overpriced but there are so many alternative choices nearby this was not a problem.
Location: Just off Grafton Street with Trinity College at one end and St Stephen's Green the other - ideal.
The hotel is a luxury experience but it is worth the money. The staff from reception to the telephone operators are very welcoming with a top class customer service. The location is ideal in central Dublin with shops and sights within walking distance or a short bus/taxi ride away. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. Overall we had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I purchased a night in the hotel as a gift for my wife and sister in law. Upon checking out the receptionist discussed the price of the bill and deposit reimbursement to my wife and sister in law, very embarrassing for me as i do not like my private business being discussed with the recipient of my gift, I also felt it very inappropriate for a member of staff to do this and was quite surprised that this would happen in this hotel in particular. Beautiful hotel but did this did dampen the mood upon leaving the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Vibrant atmosphere, food and drink excellent, with good service. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Lovely Hotel ideally situated.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: A calssy establishment well situated for visitors to Dublin
Cons: Cannot think of a thing
Location: The hotel is close to Temple Bar and Trinity college. Many attractions are within walking distance.
We really enjoyed our stay. We found the staff very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean and well equipped.We will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George

US getaway to Dublin

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, the staff, the location. The concierge was super helpful, friendly and quite user-friendly. Quick getaway to visit our child studying abroad in Dublin for the semester.
4 out of 5
by Dwane

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. Staff were superb. Hotel lovely. We were put into a wheelchair friendly room even though we didn't specify this. Shower fittings were broken and some tiles were cracked. The only thing that really annoyed me was we had to pay for parking even though it didn't state this on our booking. The rooms are expensive enough without a hidden cost like this.