Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The location is perfect and very close to the heart of Dublin.
Cons: There was a load bang in the night - at around 3.30am.
Location: In the Heart of Dublin there is so much to see and do.
I was on a flying visit to Dublin returning to the Westin. It was peaceful, calm stay. The room was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation Away

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed stay at the Westin. Staff was courteous and helpful. Location was in the heart of the city so it was very convenient to all the sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Mr. Doiran Kavanagh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that your stay was excellent and that the team in particular were helpful. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband to The Westin in the near future. Warm Regards, Doiran Kavanagh Doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location is fantastic

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend away for my mums birthday. The westin is a lovely hotel, the staff are amazing and the facilities perfect! Location is ideal as you can walk everything within minutes. Will certainly return and highly l, highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Mr Doiran Kavanagh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such an excellent review! I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Doiran Kavanagh Doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotlsnd

City centre, well placed for main sightseeing.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Trinity Collrge and main shopping areas
Efficient checking team and particularly helpful concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Mr Doiran Kavanagh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such an excellent review! Its was great to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and I will be sure to share your feedback with all of the team whom I know will be delighted. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Doiran Kavanagh Doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great location, nice ambiance

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I love the Westin. A great 5* Hotel for a solo female traveller. A lovely warm atmosphere. Super location for an overnight stay for a shopping and theatre trip. 15 mind walk from Connolly St Station and 15mins walk from St Stephens Green via Grafton Street. Will be back 👌
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Mr Doiran Kavanagh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such an excellent review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Doiran Kavanagh Doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff very helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Smoothest check in process had in a long time and they couldn’t do enough to help us - hotel is in great location to get around and rooms spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly and disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff not friendly, avoiding eye contact , no greetings - really the feel you get is cold feeling. Shower - terrible ! For 2 days they just didn’t come to fix the room They didn’t fill the minibar - no snacks at all! Nice breakfast Good location. In general - not what you expect from a Westin and for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Worth the price! Great location and rooms are very large by Europe standards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels