Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff very helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Smoothest check in process had in a long time and they couldn’t do enough to help us - hotel is in great location to get around and rooms spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly and disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff not friendly, avoiding eye contact , no greetings - really the feel you get is cold feeling. Shower - terrible ! For 2 days they just didn’t come to fix the room They didn’t fill the minibar - no snacks at all! Nice breakfast Good location. In general - not what you expect from a Westin and for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Worth the price! Great location and rooms are very large by Europe standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to entertainment and shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel is located next to Fleet Street/Temple Bar area. Shopping nearby at Grafton Street, or just across the Liffey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfort, the decor and location
Cons: Nothing spring's to mind
Location: Centrally located with the Temple Bar restaurants,bars and clubs around the corner. We used the hop on/off bus to see Dublin. A stop is near the hotel
There is a warm welcome which begins outside the hotel with the doorman appropriately dressed in top hat and tails. Reception staff are pleasant, calm and efficient. Our room was excellent apart from the view and the bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. We met friends in the hotels Mint Bar which is very good with live music of a good standard. We would certainly use a Westn again and recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel Close to everything Great staff would recommend this hotel to ever one. Great value a little pricey if looking for a cheap hotel
Great Hotel Close to everything Great staff would recommend this hotel to ever one. Great value a little pricey if looking for a cheap hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This hotel was way over priced. I would not recommend it. Apart from its location, there was nothing special about it. A typical downtown hotel pretending to be 5-stars. I stayed in a 5 start hotel in London then Edinburgh on this trip prior to staying at the Dublin Westin. Both were half the price and both had better rooms and more perks including breakfast. It ridiculous that Dublin can charge such crazy prices. The front desk excuses for a number of problems inevitably became: "this building was once a bank, so...."
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Beautiful, comfy stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It doesn't matter what location, the Westin is always a beautiful hotel. The Dublin hotel was wonderful--really elegant. My only complaint/inconvenience was the parking situation--there was construction in front of the hotel making the parking situation challenging. We drove around 3 times trying to figure out where the front lobby door was and where to put our car. After circling 3x, we called and they told us what to do. There isn't an option to park the car yourself but they do offer valet. However, it's expensive--$28/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham uk

So pleased we chose the Westin

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: The Hotel is ideally situated for main shopping areas Oconnol and Grafton Streets and only a few hundred yards from The Temple Bars area. We have
This was quite possibly one of my best holiday descions , From checking in to checking out everything was perfect . The location , the decor , the spacious bedroom with lovely bathroom and walk in shower . The Buffett breakfast was fantastic with lovely Tea or Coffee , fruit juices and smoothies. All of the staff we came across were a credit to the Hotel .
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Family vacation 2 nights in Dublin

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights at the Westin in Dublin, felt like a nice 4 star hotel (not really a 5 star). Found all the staff from front front desk, to concierge to bellman and doorman to be exceptionally helpful, accommodating and friendly. A highlight of the hotel. The hotel itself was well situated to get to the pedestrian only streets with all the shops and restaurants within a minute or two walk. The beds were typical comfortable "heavenly" Westin beds, a/c worked well, outlet to plug in phones between the full sized beds was appreciated, bathroom was adequate size and clean. The hotel is clearly a little old which shows a bit...popped spring in the chair in my room for one. The walls are also a little thin as we were awakened our first night for a bit as our neighboring room was playing music until 4 am. The second night I could hear them talking when they came in around 3am for a bit. No comments on dining there as we ate outside the hotel. Plenty of options for food within a few minutes walking. Overall though I'd say it was a nice place to stay and I would be happy to stay there again.