Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Great location, outlets were in difficult places and hard to plug things in. Also, bathroom was a little dirty but overall it was a nice hotel for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Old style Hotel. Fantastic breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The Hotel is within Central Station. The hotel is old but very well kept. The breakfast is the best I had during our stay in the UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly Beautiful

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The Hotel and room were absolutely gorgeous. We ate at the hotel downstairs which though a little slow was also delicious! Would definitely stay here again! The building is beautiful and so much history!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such a complimentary review with the Expedia community! I will be sure to pass your comments onto everyone as they enjoy reading all our feedback's. We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Central Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Allan Wilson Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very central, polite and professional staff. Would happily stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for sharing the warm and generous review with great scores from your stay with us at the Principal Grand Central, and we look forward to your next return. Regards, Allan Wilson Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Nice hotel in central location. Room could have been cleaner but no major problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Expedia. I'll be sure to feed all of your observations back to the relevant members of our management team, and I’m sure that they will find your comments useful in improving our operation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve your opinion on a future visit to our wonderful city. Warm regards, Allan Wilson Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe

Excellent

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great hotel and comfortable Would use again at the right price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing the excellent review and great scores of your stay with us, and we look forward to your next return. Regards, Allan Wilson Director of Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, noisy room

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The location was good, close to the bus stops for the airport and close to the shopping centre and bars. But a long walking distance to the west side of the city. Breakfast in the room was good, as was the size of the room. Only downside is the room needed some work, and the windows are only single glazed so it's very noisy; you can hear the train announcements, roadworks outside and bar-goers arguing. Also, the hallway outside the room would be hoovered quite early in the morning. On the plus side, the champagne bar served good cocktails with a view into the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing the review from your stay with us at the Principal Grand Central, where we will investigate and address the feedback within the hotel to ensure there is no repetition of these going forward. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Allan Wilson Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful access: entrance in the train station. My room was quiet, but others complained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for such a fantastic review of your recent stay at the Grand Central Hotel, and I'm extremely thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your experience. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel on a future trip to Glasgow. We hope you continue to watch our website for any opportunities to return soon. Best regards, Allan Wilson Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Great room and service
Cons: Room slightly to hot
Location: Loads!!!!!
Great experience in great hotel. Staff friendly. Brilliant bar. Brilliant breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for the five out five review of the Grand Central Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Allan Wilson Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Fabulous hotel, very convenient location within the station. The food in the restaurant was delicious, only niggle was the room temperature could not be altered & it was a bit too warm for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Allan , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the fabulous five star review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another great stay. Haste ye be back! Allan Wilson Director of Operations