Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: A very good choice of breakfast was on offer.
Cons: The staff were very helpful whenever we requested help but we felt that a smile and an effort to seem warm and friendly would not go amiss!!!
Location: Good tram service and taxi's.cheap.The Main Square is a big attraction,there are a couple of hop on ad hop off bus Architecture of city is lovely.
This was not our idea of an apartment, it was just an en-suite room (though clean and comfortable) It seemed strange to have to leave the building and cross the road to another building to get our breakfast, or talk to the reception desk (no phone in room) While it was a nice room it was at the front of the building (just a few feet from the road) and there was no hope of sleep without ear plugs due to traffic and trams which started at five in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Berks

Relaxing, spacious, all round great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: We liked all the staff. Space. Peace. Breakfast. Heat, hot water, great shower. Clean.
Cons: -
Location: We walked through a lovely park to reach the main square daily. took 5 mins. No problem. Loved the architecture of all the buildings
Loved the spacious apartment, the staff were great. Conveniently close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Río de Janeiro

OK

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
No problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Comfortable stay with friendly staff and good free breakfast. The location is very good, however our room, which was at the front of the hotel, would be noisy in summer as it's on a tram route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real taste of Poland

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Lovely accommodation. Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast very good with a wide range of food available. Nice garden to sit in. Meals and drinks were served all day at reasonable prices. It was a ten minute walk to the main square, so very conveniently placed. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC, Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel is very close to the main train station and is within an easy walk of all the main sights of the old city. The room was adequate in size and very clean. There were no wifi issues during our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and quite varied. The garden area would have been a great place to have breakfast if the weather had been warmer. 0
4 out of 5
by Nga from USA

Great for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Abella Hotel was excellent. The only reason I give this experience less then perfect rating is because we traveled in the summer when it was hot and humid and there is no air conditioning but we managed okay. There is also a high volume of street noise because it is on a busy street and with better sound installation this would be perfect. HOWEVER, I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with kids. It is roomy and service and breakfast was flawless. (Note: breakfast is included but take what you will eat on the one pass only buffet.) I would definitely use this hotel for my next family trip into Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to centre and main square.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location. Noisy if room is at the front as trams start early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from devon

nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location is great just 10mins from the main square and the staff were very friendly & helpful.
Cons: air con in rooms
Location: the location is just 10mins from the main square where there are plenty of coffee shops and golf buggies to take you around all the sights
when we went it was in the mid 30es there was no air con so the room was stuffy and with the windows open very noisy there was no fridge in room to keep drinks cold, but very clean and tidy, breakfast was ok but the same every day ie: bread rolls, cold meat cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Kent

Excellent Location, Very Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, Friendly and excellent location
Cons: Information regarding the check-in procedure from the agent.
Location: Main square is 10min walk, trams/buses outside the hotel. Very quiet on a Sunday in the area where the hotel is. Food and drink is very cheap.
The location is 10 min walk from the main square, the room we had was a junior suite which was very big and very clean. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The only thing to watch out for is the check-in reception is across the road at the Yarden Hotel. We waited 2 hours at the Abella for the reception to open and had to phone to be told it was across the road. Expedia should have told us on the booking form!