Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

A lovely little gem!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Warm, welcoming staff, small place (only 5 rooms at this site), close to the train station, mall, old town and bus stops.
Cons: Would recommend installing ceiling fans if electrical allows or at least a small room fan.
Location: It is very close to Old Town area with lots of things going on, shops, churches (lots of churches), restaurants. 10-15 minute walk from train and bus
I arrived very late for my check in and was so tired due to train delays. It took me a little bit to orient myself but I was able to walk to this bed and breakfast from the train station. When I finally arrived the young girl who waited untill nearly midnight for my arrival greeted me cheerfully at the ground floor of an apartlment building. She then said "it's on the 3rd floor" (of course it was.....). She had her young man help me with my very heavy suitcase and to the 3rd floor we went. When she opened the door to my room I felt as if I was in heaven. Beautiful rooom, nice bathroom, comfy bed and fresh plants in the window sill. As in most places in Europe there is no a/c so I opened the window, put in ear plugs and off to sleep I went. Breakfast but was simple but there were a variety of things and the dining area was quite cozy. This would not be a good hotel for anyone with walking/stair climbing limitations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Food/drink options in the area were fantastic! Not a far walk to the Jewish District or to the Market Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel with short walk to centre

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Warmth, Cleanliness
Cons: My only negatives are the breakfast, it was a little bit primitive and some mornings there was nothing available following a lot of people having brea
We booked this hotel very last minute (on the day of the trip). Very friendly and helpful staff rang me to let me know that their reception was closed after 10pm when we were arriving, but were happy to arrange a driver for a small fee to pick us from the airport and give us the key to our room. Room was lovely warm and clean, had everything we need for a 4 night stay. Overall - I would definitely recommended and/or stay again. Great Value for money.
5 out of 5
by holly from Edinburgh

Lovely stay at the Angel in Krakow

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely wee hotel in a very handy location...we walked everywhere...and it took us about 10-15 minutes to get to the main square. The room was lovely, I had requested one I had seen on their website, big bed, a couch, lovely mirrors and side tables. There are no tv channels in English but that didn't bother us as we were out a lot. The bed was 2 single beds pushed together which was fine but a wee bit annoying when they came apart from each other. A continental breakfast is included in the price and there is a selection of meat,cheeses,breads,fruit,yoghurts and teas, coffees and juices. The staff were very helpful and organised our airport transfers which were also at a very reasonable price. We will definitely be back to Krakow and we will stay there again. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Stayed at Angel House for a few nights when visiting Krakow. The location is really great, so close to everything, yet on a very quiet street. The hotel itself is very nice, room was clean and more than we expected. The included breakfast was a nice treat, and it was great to see who else was staying in the hotel over coffee. The staff treated us very well, and made all arrangements to ensure we got to see all the sights we were interested in. Would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by Abdul Razzaq from Lahore

Never Book this hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Dont refer this to any one
I am totally disappointed with this facility there is no front desk and the number given in reservation is wrong 48 (50) 414 14 00 the correct no is 48 (51) 414 14 00 because of this reason i have to stay more than one hour outside on the street just to get in contact with them.... on top of it there is no lift in the facility and nothing is mentioned in hotel detail i have to carry 2, 20 kgs bag + one hand carry bag and one laptop on third floor. this is the worst ever experience for me
4 out of 5
by gardengirl from Michigan

charming small hotel, great location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Angel House had been highly recommended by friends who had stayed there before and they were so right. It is no secret that there are 78 stairs to get up to Angel House but that turned out to be no problem at all. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful about questions we had about sights to see and restaurants to go to. Staff arranged a trip to Auschwitz and the Salt Mine which made it convenient for us. It was a perfect place for us to stay, close to Old Town, and we'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
A hidden gem. No obvious where to find it, but once inside, beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

super hotel, segr empfehlenswert!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Wir waren super zufrieden, das hotel ist in einer super lage, sieht genauso aus wie auf den bildern, sehr sauber und neu, die mädels am empfang sehr nett und hilfsbereit. 24/7 stehen Kalte und warme getränke bereit, fruehstueck ust auch lecker. Alles in allem sehr empfehlenswert, wir wuerden immer wieder hinfahren :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Anders als im Internet.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Die Zimmer befinden sich im vierten Stock eines Mehrfamilienhauses (kein Fahrstuhl vorhanden). Das ist zwar zentral gelegen (nur wenige Minuten zum Marktplatz) steht aber direkt an den Gleisen und man wird garantiert geweckt von den vorbeifahrenden Zügen. Die Fotos im Internet zeigen sehr stilvoll eingerichtete Räume mit großen Betten. Tatsächlich bestehen die Betten aus zwei alten billigen Matratzen und sind total unbequem. Einzig positive ist die Sauberkeit.