Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from llantwit major, south wales

Excellent accommodation

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly staff and good digs gave us everything we needed on our stay. Second time here and I will definitely come again thanks for your hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Close to the main square about 15 mins walking. Hotel staff are very helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Clean and comfortable, convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel is an easy walk to the main attractions. The room is roomy, clean and comfortable and housekeeping is excellent. The staff were exceptionally lovely and on the day that I took a trip out I was able to order a packed lunch from reception for 20PLN to take with me which was brilliant. The only thing I did not like about the hotel is there is no way to lock the room once you are inside it and as a lone, female traveller, I wasn't completely relaxed with sleeping somewhere that theoretically anyone could gain access to by just pushing the door handle. Luckily nobody did but it would just give me a bit more security to actually be able to lock it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel had a wonderful and friendly staff. The hotel was super close to the town center and was convenient to most of the places we wanted to see. The room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Hotel near city centre

Posted Mar 30, 2017
When we first arrived checked in to find that out room was two single beds instead of one double bed. The water kept turning itself off to cold when in the shower. Very creeky floor boards. Had to change bed sheets as there were some sort of bugs crawling on it. They don't tell you when you need to check out either. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone if there wanting a conformable stay. It's more for roughing it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cl

Close to main square and shops

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel staff where amazing, very helpful. The hotel was very clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. Very close to the station and the main square and shopping centre. Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base for a short stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Close to main square, 15 min walk with easy route Excellent and helpful reception staff Basic but clean and had everything I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

city break

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Auschwitz-Birkenau Schindlers factory, Wawel Castle, The Main market square is beautiful at night with horse and carriages to take you round.
We stayed at the Atelier for two nights, the staff were friendly, the room was reasonably clean tho bit dusty in places but hey, we were using it as a base and only sleeping there so we weren't overly bothered. Breakfast was good and there was ample choice for a continental breakfast, cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats, cheeses, bread, fruit juices, toast, jams and of course plenty of tea and coffee. The hotel is slightly out of the way from the main square but only 15 minutes walk so not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, United States of America

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was located on the 5th floor with no elevator access; not so good when you have an knee problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Handy for the main Krakow Glowny railway station

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly / clean / location
Cons: Nothing, represents good value for money
Location: Close ( 5 minutes walk) to the central Krakow Glowny rail station, 15 mins walk to the northern part of the Old Town
24 hour manned reception. Reception and other staff friendly and helpful . Breakfast buffet is good value as was the hotel itself. Good showers in the rooms.