Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maxine

Would book again at Dizzy Daisy

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed Krakow. Hostel was comfortable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Dear Maxine. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean and comfortable basic hostel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No frills hostel, very clean, towels available, cheap and with friendly helpful staff, what more is needed? Good location, easy walk from the main station. Quiet street, small supermarkets nearby and cooking facilities /fridge available in hostel. Wifi strong in our main building room (better than at home!) Easy walk to Main Square, market, bars, restaurants and past loads of lovely old, characterful buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Kitchen and bathroom only shared with 2 other rooms which was nice. Room was big, beds ok. Wifi didn't work in the room which was annoying having to go down 4 floors to the common room. Free laundry was a bonus. Free tea/coffee/cereal. Really good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Florin from Bucharest

It's very closed to Krakow center.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Squeaking beds, bathroom shared, suitable for students. In rest, location is very closed to Krakow center, clean room, silence proximity.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Singapore

Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty big room in an old building. Dorms were in the old part as stated. Problem is there isn't wifi for the duration of the stay, and dorm mates said the same. Had to go to the common room in the other building for internet access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lai Chuen from Berlin

Budget hostel in convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location, within 10 mins walk to old town and main train station. Nice hostel staff, good for budget traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hostel, very close to main square!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Kitchen facilities and friendliness of staff.
Cons: A bin in the room would have been useful. Also, it seemed as though the cleaners had swept the room but then hadn't removed the pile from the room.
Location: Within walking distance to everything including large supermarkets.
Very nice hostel with lovely staff. Kitchen was fully equipped and easy to use and everything that we wanted to see was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great hostel. I would definitely stay again. The staff was very helpful. The only thing I can complain about is that there was a family with a screaming kid and baby staying nearby. And the wifi is a bit slow but they have computers you can use for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no wifi in my room

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Good location, easy to find, near the main train station and grocery stores. Some staffs seemed to be helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Wifi was ok in common areas but there was no wifi signal in my room during my 3 days in the hostel.