Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Family Stay in Agadir

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short stay. It was peaceful, lovely and the hotel staff were so nice and attentive to our needs. the location is very nice too near the agadir best 2 areas (Beach and beach walk).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

The real truth about golden beach

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel looked nice from the outside. There were ants in the room,told them, they didn't care, the service was crap except for a person named Annas. He was like 5 star. The reception only want to sell you excursions, for their commission. They don't care about you! Under half board you have to buy all drinks, water, fizzy, tea in evening meal.. They don't sell alcohol and nor allowed to drink in the restaurant. First place I know you pay for soft drink on half board basis. They don't do all inclusive. They have no chargers/ sockets for people from England.. You have to take your own. The safe you pay for, but doesn't work, on the last day, they said safe you have to pay for, as finishes at 12.. They just want more money.. The pool is freezing, nothing heated, nothing to do in hotel for adults or kids., no activities. They want to sell only and over priced. No morals. The taxi driver was the best.. Reasonable and honest- 5 star (00212635698415), just found him by chance..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 12, 2015
It was a good place to stay off season, close to beach and close to everything needed for a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Hampshire

Value for Money if a 3 Star Hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel - on the quieter southern side of Agadir. Within walking distance of a beautiful beach, promenade and good restaurants.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete refurbishment. Wi Fi internet service practically non existent in the rooms we used. Reservations management needs improving.
Location: Nice walks along the promenade and beach. Good restaurants within 15 minute walking distance - recommend 'Little Norway' Trip to the Kasbah.
This hotel is situated on the southern side of Agadir. A 15 minute walk from the town centre and at the quieter end of the long promenade. Reception staff initially not over friendly - especially the female. On arrival we were offered a room on totally the wrong side of the hotel to which we had requested. It is apparent that clients requests for specific rooms are not taken into consideration e.g we requested a sun facing room with a balcony. After a lot of pestering the manager three days and two rooms later we finally got this. Obviously e mails sent prior to arrival were not taken into account and they were definitely not answered or acknowledged. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis and adequately provided with facilities for self catering but they could however do with a 'makeover'. It has a well maintained swimming pool and children's paddling pool. Very little local information in the reception area but friendly Expedia rep filled this gap.
5 out of 5
by NG from Israel

Very nice place, i you have got a car

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place. Very convenient. Good parking place near the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Houston, TX

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The balcony
Cons: Respecting the client and try to help him when he need it.
Location: The parking is terrible, I couldn't park my car in front of the hotel. Had to park my car on the gravel near the hotel which doesn't seems to be safe.
I called the reception desk for sending someone to check the TV channels, the front desk said that someone will show up in a little bit, but no one showed up at all for my two nights stay. We had to carry our luggage ourselves since no one was available, even when I showed up at the front hotel for unloading my bags no one was at the front hotel or even inside at the front desk, seems kind of carelessness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nizar from Morocco

Very nice hotel, close to the beach and supermarke

Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from London, UK

Lovely, I would go again.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Balcony
Location: good
I was made to feel reallt welcome and comfortable, with a wide range of activities available and arranged for me. The activity arrangements were efficient and made with accuracy. There were hotel tours and information at the ready which proved very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Canada

Perfect!

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
The room was large with a kitchenette, although I didn't use it. Bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia and Rob from England, Portsmouth

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2012
We stayed here with my husband for four nights. The hotel is 5-7 minute walk from the beach.Our room was lovely, rather spacious and clean, the bathroom was of decent size as well. There is also a good size pool and a splash pool. We loved the food in the restaurant as well as the staff - they are professionals. Although we did not cook ourselves, we had all the equipment to do a little bit of cooking and store food. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.