Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better bedding
Location: Very close to all the tourist attractions
Staff excellent, especially at reception. Helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Home Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion, especially about our staff! This kind of feedback from our Guests truly motivates to do our best :) We hope to see you soon in Cracow! Kind regards, Home Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Tim

4 day stay in Krakow.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff who were very helpful in setting up tours and suggesting sites in the city for me. The hotel is very reasonably priced and a very short walk to old town and train station. Breakfast was very good with lots of options to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Highly Recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for our Mini Moon, straight after getting married. We were on a high and this hotel was everything we had hoped for. Our stay was perfect! Lovely large room and was one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. The staff were brilliant, booked trips for us and airport taxis . The breakfast was excellent too, wide selection. Perfect location to the castle and only 7-10 minute walk to the main square through the lovely park. We would not change a thing about our trip, it was literally perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant well-located hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel within easy walking distance of the historic town centre, Wawel Hill and the Jewish Quarter. The hotel is light, airy, clean and quiet and the staff are friendly and efficient. My friend and I were delighted with our stay here.
5 out of 5
by yaacov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, very helpful staff and great breakfast. Large room, which was well furnished and stocked, including a large fruit bowl. Real value for money.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Good week at HOME Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very accommodating staff. Rooms are large and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Poor service which they don't seem to care about!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was ok, spacious but the way the bathroom is set up it gets terribly hot when shower is used as no ventilation. Breakfast - well lost for words - very poor, flies over food, strange food (I travel alot overseas so no stranger to different types), scrambled egg awful and rubbery! Avoid paying it as there is a lovely cafe just 5 mins walk. Shocking bad room service - our room was "forgotten" by cleaners - stayed 2 nights - got back from a long day out and found beds not made up, towels still wet on floor, no loo roll, dirty cups, no tea bags etc. Asked receptionist to sort it out her reply was " I don't know/can't help you". After I firmly informed her that she would have to sort it out - she said that she would need to phone someone. After what can be a fawlty towers sketch she must have come back/fro just bringing a towel 1st then teabags then cups..... this went on and on - cleaned and sorted the room myself. Ridiculous considering the room rate. Upon check out I asked what can they do to make it up. Reply she laughed, smiled and said no discount. So all in all don't bother here stay at a better hotel! Not worth the £.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, clean and quirky.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, internet, clean and great location
Cons: More English TV
Location: Main square is a five- seven minute walk and from there you can get to all major attractions or just sit and watch the world go by!
Fabulous hotel, very clean, breakfast great. Near all local attractions and the staff could not do enough for us. We would recommend this Hotel for business and pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Ada Strzelecka, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Greetings :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideal location for this quirky little hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Booked home as part of an Expedia deal. Looked good, reasonably priced, near to the main attractions of Kraków and good reviews. The hotel were most helpful before we arrived, on our instructions booked airport transfers and trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines, which was very helpful too us. Staff were very friendly and helpful indeed providing maps and directions etc. The hotel is a small boutique hotel five minutes walk from Wawel castle and 15 minutes walk to the Old Market sq 30 mins walk to the Oskar Schindler Factory. The design of the hotel is very modern and quirky, we liked it some may not but it didn't detract from a pleasant, comfortable stay. The rooms are large and we loved the glass cube bathroom, that does have a privacy screen too, amusing design feature. We had breakfast in the equally quirky diniyroom. There was a good selection of hot and cold food and drink, you will not starve but don't expect a full English breakfast, your in Poland. Breakfast was replenished regularly and there was a good selection. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we visit Kraków. We have already recommended it to two friends who have booked stays there.