Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent location to major sights. Rooms away from the train tracks are recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was very conveniently located to old town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Live on train tracks

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Location: Not a desirable area, however, close to market square (tourist area) and shopping mall
Evening clerks not very courteous and didn't want to be bothered with questions. Your right next to train tracks which keep you up all night. Located in run down area with no parking and littered with trash. Mattress were very uncomfortable. Give some credit to the morning staff which was helpful and the breakfast was good even though not put out on time. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel due to location by train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train Noise was horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My room was very small with a ceiling window. There is a rail track next to it and you could hear a train going every 15 minute. Very disturbing. May be not all room has the same problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Nothing, all was fine.
Location: Tram accessible, very near train station and a shopping mall, Old town Krakow is walking distance.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything worked out well for us in Krakow. The only little negative is hearing the trains go by, especially at night. There was plenty of food to choose from at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant 3 star hotel - clean & comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Approx. 500m to train station and old town. Polite staff. Safe at reception for our laptop. Variety of options for breakfast.
Cons: Reception staff had no knowledge whether On Off buses were available in Krakow. A full range of Krakow tourist brochures needed in Reception.
Location: We were able to walk to most of interest to us. The hotel borders the train track, but is double glazed so noise is minimal. Quiet street.
We were satisfied with our stay at Alexander 11 hotel. Our room was a little on the smallish side, but perfectly adequate for our needs. The bathroom was small, but very clean. Inadequate room for toiletry bags or clothes to be hung. Wi-Fi was quick and reliable. TV small, but offered some English language channels. Air conditioning was excellent in the heat of summer. Ice water was available on the landing; tea and coffee in rooms. No safe in room for valuables. Hotel was well maintained inside and façade. Other buildings nearby were a little dingy but we always felt perfectly safe. Small convenience stores abut 50metres. Large shopping mall about 500metres. Breakfast offered good range of hot and cold food. Staff courteous. Ask for room away from rail-line in you don't like muffled sound of trains - they did not bother us. Also, if you do not like small lifts, ask for lower floor so you can take stairs; there are 4 floors altogether.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Winkleigh Devon

A Must GOTO City

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
An Enjoyable stay in a great City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel is located near railway. In the room you feel like in train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: CATERING
Cons: Cant think of anything,you get value for the money you pay
Location: Less than 10 mins from main square lots of places to eat and drink
Only complaint ,Close to Railway,but no problem with ear plugs