Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eoin from Dublin

Argana review

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel to stay in, within close proximity of everything you need. The pool area is nice, but the pool itself is cold. Breakfast isn't great, but aside from that it's a good place to stay for a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Hotel is close to all amenities ideal location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Happy overall experience , this hotel is not for people expecting 5star experience of Dubai hotels Hotel is looking tired now decor dated... General cleanliness good I would stay here again
1 out of 5
by Ali from Providence, RI

Worse Customer service.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Customer service is too bad. I booked a room for 2 days, requested a standard bed but i got 2 single beds. they had one standard bed(queen size) but the sheet were dirty, i asked to have them changed, they didn't have clean sheet available. they offered to give another room the next day with a standard room but when i asked for it the next day i had the same answer nothing available with.i made the reservation on hotel Application from my Phone, forgot to change the number of persons to 2, they charged me extra another $50. i hated my experience at this hotel. will never go back. the only nice thing in this hotel is the pool area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Benidorm with a tortured twist

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Don't book here! The room was unclean, the facilities were subpar and the service was absolutely appalling. The hotel got our booking mixed up, and proceeded to tell us that it was our fault and we should leave the hotel to sort the problem out, while being unbelievably rude and abrasive. The staff refused to apologise for their error: plural because four of the 'staff' stood at reception while this was happening looking vacant. If there happen to be vacancies here, avoid at all costs!
3 out of 5
by Mhmd

Ordinary hotel nothing special

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Orbitz
it get's loud at night especially by the pool and around the lobby. Parking is limited, and not easy to manage. they have someone on the hotel door to check if you carrying food to your room. Very weird really. TV sucks. couple channels and one of them is German WiFi very weak, gets stronger when getting close to lobby, had to go close to lobby to use Skype. No bugs, location is close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel, excellent value

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Comfortable and convenient, lots of atmosphere, we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast won't win any prizes but plenty to eat and we weren't paying a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Msea66

Quirky but fun and good value

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on HotelClub
The Agrana is decent enough - as long as you are not expecting too much. If you are happy to put up with its eccentricities then it's a fun place to stay. Not sure how it compares to the competition here as it's my first time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Not at all satisfied, it wasn't clean, the front disc service was bad.
3 out of 5
by Ali from London

OKAY ONLY

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for 7 nights in November 2013. I wanted to rent a car and asked reception if they could recommend anyone for this. They said yes and organised a chap to come by the next morning. I negotiated with him and had the car brought to the hotel. Later that day when trying to start it there was no petrol in it AT ALL, I called the car hire company from the hotel and the hotel tried to charge me 28 dirhams for it, despite recommending the car hire company! Also, I got a puncture and discovered the wheel had already been patched up and the hire car company tried to get me to pay for it. They are called BRIGHT STAR CARS-DO NOT USE! The other thing that really irked me about the hotel is that you cannot bring in your own food or water into the hotel, security will stop you. This is such a joke considering that you cannot drink the tap water in Morocco so you are supped to stump up 4 times the usual price for a bottle of water in the hotel. I wouldn't abide by it and made a loud fuss that seemed to do the trick. Bathroom a bit shabby, breakfast is fine but boring if you stay there many days (the breakfast blokes are nice though), the pool was too cold to swim in (not heated), some lovely but some really awful staff. VERY LOUD on one side of the hotel. Ask for a room behind reception, up a few floors, away from the Argana nightclub. Maid was very good at timing etc. If you want a double bed then you will have to request. Not sure I would stay again, the best western looked good.