Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JANET

Would definately stay here again

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and had diner on our first night which was of a good standard and reasonably priced. Not much choice in dessert though. The bar and coffee area could have been a bit better and tried to have a drink at 9pm on Sunday evening but it was closed! Nice room,very clean and the staff were certainly the Hotel's best asset. Very good English!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Good location and comfortable clean rooms
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Batory. Lovely room, spotlessly clean
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Amazing Krakow

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close enough to everything, especially transport links but far enough away to be quiet at night when recharging your tourist batteries. Nice relaxed dining area with a good choice of breakfast items. Very helpful front desk staff (tram, train routes etc) and a friendly welcome. Would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Honest and good Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms are compact and homely, comfortable bed, and a great shower, safe in the room, breakfast is served in a lovely dining area, good food.
Cons: N/a
Location: Located in a neighbourhood, and near to central, a couple of nice takeaway cafes, serving fresh salads, pasta, pizza, and cakes to die for.
Great feeling as soon as you arrive at the reception, very polite, and allocated room immediately, comfortable clean room, lovely choices at breakfast, room cleaned daily, again by very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

It is what it is, A good and Honest hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable environment, and the helpful staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: Situated in a neighbourhood, very near to the centre, nice cafes on the corner, fruit market at end of road, fresh fruit veg, flea Market on Sunday.
Stay for a week from 13/20 Sept 2017 solo. Pleasant reception on arrival, and very quickly allocated a nice comfortable double room. Room cleaned daily, and staff very helpful, lovely choice of breakfast in a nice compact dining area. Again staff were pleasant. Due to being on the move most of the time, I only had two main meals in the hotel, and I was very impressed. The hotel is in a neighbourhood, and is very quiet, walking distance to central, and two lovely take always with fresh salads, pizza, and fresh cakes at next corner. Second visit to Krakow, first visit I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn, if I return I would go for the Batory with the personal touch.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Perfect hotel,excellent service and great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We choose this hotel for it's location and free parking. Hotel is excellent. We booked a deluxe room, which is bigger and has an air conditioning. Room is spacious. Bedroom and living room are separated. Some people call it outdated, but it isn't. Furniture is east--European style. Everything worked fine, nothing broken. Parking spaces are limited and small. For a standard car, it's difficult to park. But it's free. Neighborhood is peaceful and quiet. Not a single time we felt unsafe. Even when it was dark. It's a short walk to old town. Just a 10 minute walk and you are at the main square. Breakfast was excellent. Lot of choices, hot and cold. Staff was also very friendly and I helpful. Gave us plenty of tips and recommendations. Speaking perfectly English. Wifi is free and overall a good reception. But at peak hours, it was very slow. There were no coffee facilities in the room or in the lobby. There is a tv in the room, but have only Polish channnels. No big issues. If we come back to Krakow, we definitely will stay here again !
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels