Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Right in the heart of Zermatt

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Newly renovated hotel located right where all the action is. 300meters walk from the train station. Very clean, great breakfast and wonderful, attentive staff. Room 305 has a fabulous view of the Matterhorn. We’ll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Yelena Ball , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks a lot for your loveley commentary. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to welcome you another time in Testa Grigia . With best regards. Yéléna Ball Réceptionniste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Our room was excellent and we had a perfect view of the matter horns off our balcony . We would most definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Yelena Ball , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks a lot for your loveley commentary. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to welcome you another time in Testa Grigia . With best regards. Yéléna Ball Réceptionniste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great comfortable place to stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness.
I was only staying one night here, but it was an excellent experience. The staff were very helpful, the place was clean, and everything I needed for my brief stay was available.
5 out of 5
by BIJENDRA

brilliant stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic hotel. The staff , especially Mr Gerard Simon went out of his way to make our stay memorable. The room was brilliant, immaculate, balcony with view of matterhorn. 2 minutes from the train station and near to all the amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great short stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central, close to everything including train station.
The location is very central, right in the heart of town; we had mountain views; the room and bathroom are large and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by KITJA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and staffs

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the main street of Zermatt, walkable distance even carrying luggages. Staffs are very friendly. The room is very nice, and it equipped a large bath room. The room is big enough and the bed is also good for me and my wife.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Few English tv channels