Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel the room could do with updating but nice overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Our room was quite noisy as young partying females next door.
Location: Close to all amenities and restaurants.
Good hotel that is within 5-7 minute walk of city centre and market square. Very clean. Bit dated. But all the essential were there, and staff tried very hard to please. We good stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

Comfortable reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is located within walking distance to the Old Town. Sizeable room with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Krakow city break

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful, lovely courtyard to chill out with a drink after a busy day sightseeing.
Cons: The only downside was decor in the room was slightly dark
Location: Fantastic location, only a ten minute walk to the main square, plenty of bars restaurants and shops nearby, Easy to get to the Royal castle also.
Overall we had a great time, flights went as planned, hassle free check in and great weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Krackow

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel lovely and very clean, food in hotel beautiful and cheap. Just a short walk from the square, very convenient. Will recommend to others. Really enjoyed our stay in Krackow. Thanks to booking with Expedia. Will book next years break also with Expedia. Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester. u.k.

quirky hotel with character in a good location.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: When I had a panic because Expedia did not send us a pick up time for our return delightful Joanna on reception did all the calls needed.
Cons: We think it was perfect as we liked the funny arrangement of rooms and the cellar used for breakfast.
Location: You are a 5 min walk from the old town passing money exchanges on the way. There are lots of Italian and Polish eateries as you walk to town.
we visited in october and liked it so much we returned. If you want lots of space opt for a triple room. We chose a smaller room and were pleased with the cleanliness and balcony. This is a lovely friendly place where nothing is too much trouble when you need help. The hotel is a designated pick up point for out of town trips which is handy and they will happily arrange taxis or trips for you on arrival. You are near enough to the old town and we enjoyed walking around.The whole area is safe and families or singles should have no concern staying here. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and the on site restaurant good value, serving Polish dishes with daily specials. If you want a Travel lodge style hotel this is not for you but if you like rooms with character and feel you need English speaking staff then you will not be disappointed. Kindly they store your luggage until you leave for the airport on your last day too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel / easy walking distance of old town

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Very nice hotel. Staff excellent and couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Trams can be quite noisy at night but it didn't bother us and there are rooms overlooking courtyard
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel was close to the old city center so the location was great. The room we had slept four and one of the beds was a pull-out which was uncomfortable. There were 3 other single beds and the room itself was fairly spacious. Unfortunately the room was on the street side of the building on the first floor and a trolly line/ light rail ran on the street, so it was not as quiet as we would have liked. I assume the rooms facing courtyard are quieter. We arranged car service from the airport through the hotel, both ways and were satisfied with the service. The receptionist spoke English. We had beers and then dinner one night in the courtyard which was enjoyable. Breakfast buffet was in a downstairs dining area and we enjoyed that as well. I would book again, if I could get a non-street side room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel for exploring Kracow

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Particularly the pleasant and helpful reception staff, good location and wonderful apple pie in the restaurant.
Cons: Maybe the decor is a little dark, but not really a major problem. Some upper rooms are not accessed by a lift, which might bother some people
Location: Close to town centre with many restaurants and bars within easy reach, about 30 mins walk to Wawel Castle area, choice of supermarkets nearby
The hotel is situated close to the main market square, where there is plenty of choice for eating, drinking and people watching, and various performances by entertainers throughout the day and evening. The rooms are clean and perfectly adequate, and there is a courtyard to sit with a drink or a meal from the excellent value restaurant (food very good, well presented and better value than the most central places to eat). Breakfast is well laid out with the usual juices, cereals, cold meats and cooked bacon and eggs etc. The reception staff are particularly helpful and very pleasant,and seem to genuinely care about their paying guests with really great customer service. I booked guided trips to Auchwitz and the Salt Mine via the hotel and was picked up and dropped back there by the tour company. (Auschwitz obviously extremely harrowing but highly recommended and thought provoking, Salt Mines OK but rather too long to maintain interest throughout the guided tour). I would be happy to recommend this hotel as a very good value choice and will certainly use it again if I return to Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Lovely hotel with very spacious rooms and great en suite Really helpful and friendly staff Very good selection at breakfast