Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good location and excellent food. Room small and beds not particularly comfortable, but was spotless and had daily maid service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location. Excellent value.Staff wonderful.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Our group of 5 mature women arrived late November for 3 nights. Krakow is a must see & this hotel is an excellent choice from which to explore it. Rated 3 star but punches well above it's weight. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. No charge for using left luggage room for our later flight after we'd checked out on departure day..Lovely breakfast included. One possible small improvement - they supply powdered creamer for tea etc in rooms, not milk. Bought a carton at next door supermarket so no hardship ....Warm, comfortable, spotless, excellent location. Oh, and great food in rooftop restaurant with panoramic river/Castle views which was full of local people when we ate there on Friday night. Need I say more? :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Hotel within easy walking distance to main square. Great outlook over river & castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel but slight lack of communication

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: the rooms were lovely.The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. very well situated. water was left every day
Cons: communication needs to be improved. ie pick up from airport needs to happen if its booked and messages need to be passed on. Didn't like the pillows!
Location: It is very well situated to visit all the main areas. Wawel Castle, Old Town and Jewish quarter.
Arranged for Hotel to pick us up at Airport but no one there when we arrived. made a call to Hotel and driver was with us within 10 mins. Also Hotel didn't pass on a message to us that was left with reception about a change in time for one of our trips (not organised by hotel) so we were waiting around and had to ring the tour operators who told us they had left the message with the reception Apart from this lack of communication we were very happy with the Hotel and its facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worksop, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: Right by Wawel Castle, a ten minute walk from the centre of the old town.
Don't book here if you want 5* frills. But, if you want a really good 3* hotel, clean and comfortable, in a great location, look no further. It really has everything you need, including a very decent breakfast, for a successful city break. If I return to Kraków, I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice clean modern hotel overlooking the river Vistula and right opposite the Wawel Hill tourist site. Great spot to walk along the river and also only about a 10 min walk to the main square at Rynek Glowny. Hotel staff all polite and helpful and there is a lovely rooftop bar/restaurant that overlooks the river. Had a great stay and would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location, lovely view. The staff were super

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location, lovely view. The staff were super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Authentic hotel with great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Some of the staff routines did not seem efficient. A that point at night there were only two staff members so maybe just rushed.
Location: Location is great, very close to the old town.
Even though the hotel is not an efficient hotel-type building, all aspects were very acceptable to me. There was parking available for a fee, the breakfast was great, with many different options, and the room was unusually-shaped but very comfortable. The bottom two floors of the hotel seemed a bit maze-like so I needed assistance to get to my room. The staff was very helpful and I had no complaints whatsoever. The hotel was not easy to find by car, due to a warren of one-way streets in the city, but that's not something the hotel can do much about. There is a little bar attached to the hotel, the street outside is busy with pedestrians, and it feels that you're right where everything is happening. Great hotel, would stay there again without any qualms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice welcoming hotel, beautiful view of the river

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect location- next to wawel hill and cathedral, close to the main square and Jewish quarter, nice distance away to not be stuck in the centre. Breakfast was delicious, nice selection, and staff were friendly and helpful.