Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, close to beach, excellent kids club

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location close to nice sandy beach. Mini Club staff - great with my daughter.
Cons: Cleaners and Reception staff to speak better English.
Location: On a beach, not far from local amenities.
Stayed here for October half term. Great location close to beach with town not far away. Two good sized pools although are cold water and deep if you have children, there is a small kids pool. Food is average and there is a varied choice at all meals both in the main restaurant and the snack bar near the pool/beach. Entertainment staff work really hard/long hours. Used the Mini Club and cannot praise Ilham enough, she was amazing with kids not just in the club but others on site, she comes highly recommended. Evening entertainment is great and gets everyone involved. Wifi could be better but works fine in reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel perfect room with wiew on the garden

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Our experience was amazing. My child enjoy a lot we are looking forward to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lachen SZ, Switzerland

Typically worn all inclusive hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Pool
The first impressions are very good. A nice garden landscape, large pool and directly at the beach. The food is nice and plentiful. However, the rooms (we had a family room) are rather small and worst the walls are very thin. You can hear during the night every word/noise that your neighbors made. Sunbeads are "reserved" by the guests already at 8.00 a.m. but they appear sometimes only after lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was a great experience to stay in this hotel, all they need is to have an extra person in the bar for help, it took a while to get a bottle of water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Good hotel for beach and kids. Room was clean and adequate. Not the best wifi but ok. Food was a bit samey especially breakfast and lunch. We were on all inclusive and next time we may consider half board and have some meals outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hospitality, Great Food, Great Location,

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, Food, Animation team, facilities, and best of all kindness of Staff
Cons: The Pillows
I could never imagine how excellent could be my vacation by staying at Iberostart Founty Beach Hotel in Agadir, starting with the Manager Yazid and the whole Hotel Staff from the people in the reception, in the restaurant, the animation team, the barmen, the cleaning ladies, all was so perfect . Food is just delicious and varies every single day , hotel is right on the beach, all the staff is extremely friendly and make your stay so perfect making yo feel like you are the Queen or King. Also the Spa inside the Hotel is the best ever I have experienced the spa personal are really professional is you stay at Iberostar Founty Beach please do a favor to yourself and visit this great spa inside the prices are really affordable and worth the money you will get out of it after the treatment like brand new person. Once again my sincerely Thanks to all and each of the staff in Iberostar Fount Beach Hotel that made me feel the best vacation ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Family Friendly All Inclusive Fun

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed here for 5 days with our five year old daughter during May half term. Our room was decent - one king size and one toddler sized bed. We booked a partial sea view room which had gorgeous views of the pools, gardens and ocean. The winner for us was the food - superb! We booked all inclusive just because it didn't cost much more, assuming we would still eat out a few times for an authentic experience, but we didn't eat out once! Delicious, authentic Morrocan cuisine was available in abundance all day. We were very impressed. Thanks Iberostar, we'll be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City , NJ

The best Iberostar In Morocco

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at Iberostar for 11 nights . Their customer service is outstanding and the team will do the best to assist however due to lack of staffing it is harder to maintain . The entertainment team at the pool as well as the night shows are ok . The food at the restaurant is great and you will always find what you want . There is plenty of beach umbrella but there are always taken by people who s not there .if you need one , you will need to be there early . There is a charge of 30DH daily for the safe and a deposit of 100 DH each that must be paid for the safe key and the towels . The hotel location is close to the city and it will cost less than 15 DH .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel / Very welcoming friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Food / Entertainment / Facilities
Cons: Staff at the SPA , specially the gentleman is very rude, not very welcoming
Location: Near the beach / City centre , Market and MC Donald is about 40minutes walk
We have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 4th - 8th April with our 3 children. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welc omed by the manger. We have been offered drinks while we fill out forms etc. Even though we arrived around 12pm at our hotel (check in time is 2 or 3pm i think), the room was ready and we were allowed to check in, use the facilities and go to our room which was fantastic. The food is amazing, there is a lot of selection and they change the main course everyday for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is mainly the same but very nice, a lot of selection of various food such as, pancakes, eggs, fruits, vegetables, salad bar is always there..... There is also an other bar/ restaurant outside ,where there serve nice snacks and burgers and different food selection. The hotel runs a kids club with very reliable, fun staff. They have Mini and Maxi Club, the entertain the children for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon, they take the younger children to the playground, beach or do arts and craft indoors, watch a movie. For the maxi club 8-12 year olds they do a lot of sport activities, such as table tennis, dart etc. There are 2 large pools and one childrens pool which is heated , that was very helpful as the other pools were quite cold. There is also an indoor swimming pool at the Spa. The hotel has enough staff working there, morning and evening staff are not the same. Very hard working but not overworked staff.