Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice appartment with good facilities.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Modern design, clean lines and surfaces
Cons: Fixtures and fittings i.e. the strings on the blinds came away too easily. No extracter in the bathroom, walls a bit thin and not sound proofed.
Location: Very near the city centre with easy access to all the major sights - Wawel Hill, Museums and even station not to far away.
We enjoyed our stay in this appartment. Overall it was a very nice apartment witthin easy reach of the City Centre.
2 out of 5
by Alice from Chester

Disappointing quality appartmemt

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment is very well located and 2 mins away from the main square. It was clean and all amenities needed eg towels extra bedding & kitchen equipment were provided. However there were a few things that let the appartnent down. The fixtures and fittings were poor, the kitchen drawer broke when it was first pulled out and the tap in the bathroom was broken from the start. There was no shower curtain or screen so it was hard to shower without soaking the bathroom. Finally check out was 11am and the reception refused to allow us to store our bags until our 8pm flight even though the la gioia welcome book said there was storage available. I would not stay in these apartments again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family with kids

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good location close to Old town. Clean apartment with modern industrial interior design. My children love it and is easy access on ground level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient location, perfect for family city break

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Positives - clean and well maintainef - convenient central location - good value - secure Negatives - noise transfer in and between apartments - no division of sleeping and living area which was difficult with kids
3 out of 5
by Rave Reviewer from Leeds

Great location, accommodation fine

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
The accommodation was 10 minute walk from the main square so this was great. The accommodation itself was modern and funky although a little dark. Wifi was free and worked well. There was a reception but some staff struggled with English and some but not all were a bit slow and miserable. There was no cleaning of the apartment done whilst I was there which surprised me a bit. However all in all an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Joe from USA

Great Experience

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
The lofts are located in the central part of Cracow and are a 10 min walk from the central square or 5 mins from Wawel castle. The room was chicly furnished, well designed and comfortable. We were able to get all the groceries we needed down the street near the river. There was 24 hr security and 24 hr access to the bldg. Parking is also available and the cost is 50ztl/day -- about $18 -- less than the city parking garage.
2 out of 5
by Maxine1

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Orbitz
The owner forgot about our prepaid reservation and had to scramble to find a space at 10 pm at night. At first he offered a studio in an old building 5 floor walk up, a little dirty. We complained that this was some sort of bait and switch and then he arranged for another accommodation 3 blks away where we carried the suitcases down the stairs and rolled them past sleeping drunks. The apt and building was better.. there was at least an elevator to get the bags upstairs. We did not have a garden view as advertised so the apt was very noisy from traffic all night long. Since they are private apts there is no concierge or someone even waiting for you to arrive..there are no extra sheets or coverlets for the bed...no shampoo or extras with the rooms. No checking or cleanup between nights for a 4 night stay. I really question whether this should be counted as 5 star experience
3 out of 5
by JV from Ljubljana, SI

A little small

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
We booked La Gioia hotel for our 2 night stay in Krakow. Apartment was OK but a little small (without separate rooms). The rooms wasn't cleaned the next morning. The locations of the hotel is very convenient (app 10 min walking distance to the main square) and there's free wifi and parking garage (app 12 EUR / night).
5 out of 5
by lafreniere from seattle

perfect stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
We were picked up from the airport by a shuttle arranged by the apt. We were shocked at what a good value the loft was. It was perfect for our family of 4. There were 3 beds. It was in a very central location yet it was quiet and relaxing. The free wifi worked perfectly. I can't think of a reason not to stay!