Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I recently travelled to Krakow for a short city break with my daughter. We stayed here for 4 nights/3 days. From the outside the hotel doesn't look very appealing but once you step inside you are welcomed by friendly staff who are very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The twin room we stayed in was very clean and appeared to have been recently decorated. The bathroom had a large shower and, again, was immaculate. My one and only negative was that I found the mattress a little hard (though this is just a matter of preference). The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and delicious coffee! The hotel is approximately 20 minutes walk away from the main square and we found it easy to navigate our way there and back! There are a couple of bakeries and convenience stores near the hotel too. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Liv'Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Your opinion and the rating make us immensely proud and happy! As you mentioned our Hotel was renovated just few months ago and your kind words make us sure that our work has not gone in vain. We are glad that our Hotel is surrounded by such many useful offices within easy reach from bakeries to Pharmacy or launderette. We are sorry to read that the mattress were a bit hard for you, however we understand that some people prefer softer ones. During your next visit we can arrange extra bedclothes and pillows for you so you could feel more comfortable. We are also very pleased to read your opinion about our services and cleanliness. Our continental breakfast is at a high level with big variety of fresh and tasty food with some polish delicious dishes. Moreover, everyday our housekeeping service strive to make the Hotel as clean as possible. We are happy that you chose to stay in our Hotel and we hope that you and your daughter will visit us again during your next visit in Krakow. Best regards, Liv'Inn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho, usa

Convenient and friendly!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Front end staff were exceptionally kind and helpful at the desk, no question went unanswered. Breakfast was grand with local delicacies and traditional favorites. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Made the stay in Krakow even more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Liv'Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Theo, Thank you for such flattering words about LIV'INN. We are happy that you spend lovely time in Krakow and that our Hotel contributed to it. We strive to become one of the best Hotels in Krakow therefore we pay attention to every little detail to make the stay of our Guests comfortable and enjoyable. Delicious breakfast an spotless cleanliness are two major aspects that are often appreciated by the Guests so it is great to hear that you were also satisfied with the service. We are looking forward to meeting you again. Best regards, Liv'Inn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel close to shops restaurants etc.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean and pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Auschwitz is a must see very educational and the salt mines museum is excellent as well.
Lovely hotel pleasant staff very clean.close to restaurants shops and main town all in walking distance and plenty of public transport as well all in all good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LIV'INN Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, It is a pleasure to read such a great opinion! We are immensely proud when our efforts are appreciated. We are always try to help our Guests and provide them with all the necessary information. It is great to hear that you visited Auschwitz Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine as both places are the most popular tourist destinations near Krakow. We are also happy that you found the location of our Hotel attractive which is often considered an asset as we are located only 15 minutes from the city center within easy reach of public transport. We highly encourage to visit Krakow once again. Best regards, LIV'INN Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff can't do enougj

Posted May 19, 2017
Bit out, but only a gentle 15 to 20 min walk. Good hotel, great staff, would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by LIVI'NN Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of our Hotel! It is great to hear that you were satisfied with our staff since we try to make the stay of our Guests as pleasant as possible. Thank you also for your kind words about our location, we are very lucky to be located within such close walking distance from the Main Square. We are looking forward to host you once again! Best regards, LIVI'NN Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 19, 2017
Amazing rooms, amazing and informative staff and decent location - what more do I say :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by LIVI'NN Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for this excellent opinion about Liv'inn Hotel! We are immensely proud of our recently renovated rooms and we are pleased that you also liked them. Our reception desk together with the housekeeping service try to do their best to meet and go beyond the expectations of our Guests. We greatly encourage you to visit Krakow again. We hope to see you any time soon! Best regards, LIVI'NN Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, ENGLAND

Nice hotel about 20 minute stroll to centre Krakow

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Near to city centre, but a fairly quiet location.
Nice modern refurbished hotel. Krakow is great and old town and market square beautiful. Would recommend a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by LIV'INN Team, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Such a kind review, thank you! Kraków is an important center for the region and a popular tourist destination thanks to its architecture and unique atmosphere. We have the fortune to be located just outside the clamor of city centers and enjoy a peaceful area. That enables us to provide even more relaxing time to our Guests who usually come back need of it after a whole day of sightseeing. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you during your next visit! Best Regards, LIV'INN Team
5 out of 5
by margaret

would stay at this hotel again

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has recently been refurbished i had a single room (no 34) and was surprised how big the room was and loved the wallpaper. All the staff are lovely very helpful and knowledgeable. they booked our trips for us and were picked up at hotel We liked the hotel as it felt more homely than a lot of bigger hotels. All areas of hotel was spotless. Tram into town was 5 minute walk away and cost approx 56 English pence or can catch taxi for approx £3.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for that perfect 5/5 score from your review. That is especially nice because you wrote about many things and different aspects of your stay. We are extremely proud of the new look of our rooms, particularly the wallpapers you mentioned which give each room their own distinct feel. Our focus is for our Guests to feel as comfortable as possible and with our reception being open all the time we are always there for you. City center is located so close to our Hotel that majority of our Guests choose to go by foot as the path is straight and rather enjoyable. Of course you can always come to us and we will advise you on how to use the public transportation to be there even quicker. Regarding the title of your review, we would like to host you again as well! Best regards, LIV'INN TEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a superb hotel within walking distance of the main square. The staff couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to make out stay as good as possible. They helped to book our excursions and taxis etc and advised on the best places to eat. The rooms are beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more and already planning our return visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Liv'Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are honored that you speak so highly of our Hotel. It is also very gratifying to read that our services pleased you. Every Guest in our Hotel has a direct line to the reception which is open 24h/7 and can ask for anything and about everything. Our staffs knows Cracow through and through and we are always ready to advise you to have the most enjoyable evenings as well as book taxis, tables, trips or even massages! Come try one when you happen to come to Cracow again! Best Regards, LIVINN Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and friendly

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: A kettle in the room
We arrived after a day in Krakow, and had to be up at 5am for our flight home. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, particularly Philip who greeted us at 5am with a packed breakfast for our journey with a note in it wishing us a safe trip! Would definitely stay there again - the rooms were spotless and newly refurbished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Liv'Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We always pay special care and attention to reviews and feedback. That is the best way to improve - to listen to your customers. On that note we want to thank you for the praise you have given us, that is very valuable for us. Well being of our Guests is always our top priority and we hope that the breakfast helped during your journey home. It also makes us happy that you expressed such nice words about our rooms. It is true that we do not have kettles yet in our rooms and we apologize for this but we can guarantee that in a few days kettle will be in the every room and then hopefully we would get 5 points from you! :) Until that time we provide for our Guests hot water from dispenser at reception 24/7. We would certainly like to host you again as well so do not hesitate and book any room you like, we will see you then! Best regards, Liv'Inn Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than a budget hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location and facilities of the hotel were very good - i.e. in the bathroom shower gel and shampoo was supplied. The breakfast was more than adequate with choices to suit everyone of cereal, hot breakfast, cheese and hams and pastries. Free Wifi also provided. It was within easy walking distance of the main town square - about 15mins and all on the flat.