Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden Ontario Canada

This works!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: We found the staff not very helpful.
Hotel is located right beside the river where there is a lovely walking path. It's very central by car...not by walking, reasonable breakfast and if your early you can sit out on the balcony and you get an nice view because the restaurant is located on the third floor. However that is also where the smokers sit....and smokers there are. There is a spa but we never checked it out. It's called the Vaniilla Spa and the smell of Vanilla is in the Lobby when you arrive. This is a nice hotel at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel with amazing food

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We thought this would end up being an average stay. We couldn't be more equivocated. Niebieski is a great hotel to stay and with amazing food at the vanilla sky resraurant. We couldn't understand why the hotel is not more popular. We were totally delighted with our stay here. Staff super pleasant and the hotel is fab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel next to the river.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This was a nice hotel next to the river and with easy access to the city. The tram stop is a two minute walk away. No 72 or 79 take you into the city or old town. 2.80zlt per ticket for 20 mins. I would certainly recommend having dinner at the Vanilla Restaurant on floor three at least once. Try the pizza too in pizzeria at the rear and enjoy in the garden. All food very reasonably priced. Breakfast is also a must with plenty of choice. We enjoyed staying here as you're just that little bit away from the hustle and bustle but in a nice location. A nice stroll takes around 15 - 20 mins to town. Staff very friendly and rooms clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel with good food and drink, also with quick easy access to the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gdansk

Nice location on Vistula river side

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The view to the Vistula river
First time in Krakow with nice experience, starting with hotel accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad option for a little out of town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Rooms were perfectly ok. Spacious enough, but beds quite rigid, lighting very dark, so not somewhere you want to spend time except to sleep. If we had an hour to kill we spent it in the restaurant instead which is bright and airy with good views. Gym is a small room with no windows, air conditioning or water and had a limited equipment set all packed very close together. Nonetheless it does the job for a short stay. Breakfast was the highlight. Huge range of food and drink and everything we had was fantastic quality, in particular the homemade breads. About 10 minutes walk out of town, but pleasant walk alongside the river from directly outside the hotel right into town. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall experience was that it was perfectly fine but not exceptional, except the restaurant. Would stay again if the location was convenient, or try a hotel closer to town if that was more of a priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Atmosfere!
Ideal for city break!Business clientas and couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near river Wisla

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, nice spa, clean rooms, excellent breakfast (pancakes and more!)
Cons: Room 419
Location: Nice pastry everywhere, good Polish cuisine and for vegetarians we recommend La Grande Mamma at the big main square (they serve excellent salads!)
We had a five-day-city-trip to Krakow, where Autumn coloured most trees in lovely orange and yellowish. We first stayed in room 419 and later on in room 212. Rooms at the streetside are rather noisy and room 419 in particular (next to a kind of machinery room?). Luckily we were able to switch to room 212, riverside. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and have tea/coffee facilities. The staff of the hotel is very, very friendly. Breakfast is excellent (I vivedly recommend the pancakes). On warmer days you can overlook the river from the balcony at the restaurant/breakfast area. Nice spa, open till nine at night. I enjoyed a facial holistic massage. It's a twenty minute walk along the riverside to Wawel Castle and more or less half an hour to the beautiful main square. By tramway it takes only a few minutes (dayticket 15 zloty - 3,60 euro). Tram stop in front of the hotel; a ticket can be bought at the kiosk). The hotel is 20/25 minutes from the airport, a bit outside city center. When coming by car it's a good place to stay (because you needn't go into the more busy areas). In front of the hotel is a pharmacy and a supermarket (open till late at night). And for Dutch travellers: look at my blog Zin in Portugal about rural life in Portugal (in case you are planning to travel to Southern Europe on a next trip ;-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff no so kind, room very poor

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My room was poor at all. No table nigt, no lamp working properly, the courtAins damage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent Spa, nice room and on tram line. Decided to treat myself to a Spa treatment an wow was I in for a treat. Lovely therapist with magic hands.....best treatment ever.