Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Ticks all the Novotel boxes

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, central.
Cons: The rates could be a bit more competitive.
Location: The hotel is alongside the river. If you like jogging this is an excellent choice as their is a running path on the river bank for a several kms.
The hotel is 10 minute walk from the centre of the old town. If you are familiar with Novotels then you will have a very good mental image of what this hotel looks like and how it operates. If you're looking for more "old world charm" then this isn't the hotel for you. If you're looking for a spacious, clean and comfortable space then it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Dunmow

Modern hotel just a 10 minute walk from the Old To

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Reception Staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Booked our restaurants and taxis each evening. The Restaurant Staff at Breakfast were really helpful too and very friendly. Our only real complaint was with the young lady who cleaned our room as she didn't service it that wonderfully. One day we only had one bath towel and another there weren't any towels at all plus she didn't always top up our coffee or tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Staff friendly and helpful spoke good English.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Reception staff very accommodating, spoke good English. Nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Communication between front of house staff and technical team. It took 3 days for technical team to sort out lighting in lounge of executive suite.
Location: Close to castle, river and main square (10 - 15mins walking). Close to a busy junction. Subway to cross road. (Difficult with wheelchair).
Booked Executive Suite with view of River and Castle. View was from small side window in bedroom. All other windows overlooked back of hotel. Lighting in lounge poor but despite registering complaint on 4 occasions took 3 days to rectify. Breakfast buffet was not replenished quickly hence had to wait for certain items. However additional items were cooked to order and brought to table. Difficulty getting across nearby road junction. Had to use subway. Very steep ramps for wheelchair. Hotel staff In general accommodating. They ordered taxis and used firms that had metered cabs and wheelchair access. Very efficient service. Nice pool, sauna and jacuzzi, towels and locker provided.(No charge) Took trip to Auschwitz. Was advised by tour operator the tour was suitable for wheelchair. This was not really the case as it was muddy and the terrain very uneven. There were many steps to navigate. We can understand that it is a memorial and would be difficult to update for wheelchair access. The guide spoke good English and was very informative. Second tour on electronic buggy very informative and well worth the money. Third tour to Walowice excellent, but would recommend taking drinks and snacks as there are limited eating places in the main square. The museum is very interesting and the guide spoke good English. She had excellent communication and interactive skills. The tour of the museum lasted over 1 hour but she kept everyone's attention and even taught us some Polish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Marcelina, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed opinion. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Krakow Centrum. In our hotel we strive to provide an excellent service, please rest assured that we will share and discuss your feedback making conclusions for the future as we are constantly improving our service. We would like to apology for the inconvenience regarding to the problem with a lamp in your apartment. We are conscious that it was very uncomfortable situation for you. We are very sorry that the room view did not meet your expectations. We appreciate that you are sharing your concerns. Please let us express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience- we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you during your next stay. We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel very soon! Sincerely, Marcelina Kozioł Guest Experience Manager Novotel Kraków Centrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hotel 5 mins walk from the centre of Krakow

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Bacon on the breakfast menu!!
Location: Close to the river and centre of town. Not too close to the train station but we only paid 20 zloty which works out at around £5 for the taxi.
The hotel was clean and the staff were not only friendly but very helpful. We needed to get a taxi from the hotel to Auschwitz in a hurry due to missing our pick up and the receptionist got one for us, explaining to the driver our situation. We got there in the end, in the nick of time!! Breakfast was very good. No bacon but they did have eggs and sausages (although, they were more like hotdogs). Also, all kinds of pastries, fruit, coffee, tea, juices, toast. We didn't use the spa or pool as we were only there for two days. Would definitely use the hotel again. It was a minute walk from the River and five minutes along the river took you to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great. Location is good, about 15mins walk to the main square but the hotel overlooks the river and wawal castle which was nice and we preferred being just out of the busy centre. Very clean and quiet rooms. Would happily stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novotel Centrum Krakow

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Novotel Centrum in Krakow was on a good location just a 10 minute walk to the Main Square which is full of bars and restaurants and a short walk to Wawel Castle. Standard room in the hotel was quite cramped. Bathroom was very small but functional. Staff were all very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean hotel with pool

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good location, round the corner from bus stop for airport. Close to the river and a 10 min walk to old town. Swimming pool is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

lovely hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: We were particularly impressed with the friendly bar staff and the cleanliness of the place.
Cons: There could be a larger lounge area.
Location: A really good location with lovely views over the river. No time to explore as we had trips to Aushswitz and the salt mines but would love to return.
This hotel is in a great location overlooking the river and near to the main centre. Our room was good with comfortable beds and a free safe but was rather too hot for a good nights sleep. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, all spoke good English. The breakfast was quite good value for the money and we had a superb meal in the restaurant on our final evening.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Brilliant Staff at the Novotel Krakow Centrum

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Entering the hotel after our shuttle from the airport I was looking for paperwork when the night manager said all he wanted was our surnames and he would do the rest...our room was allocated ,a swipe card produced and a quick but comprehensive run down of the hotel facilities.He stood out as a can do go to person and we used his services a couple of nights later when he booked our shuttle back to the airport. I must say that all the staff in the hotel from reception to breakfast and bar staff were only too pleased to make our stay as comfortable as possible and I would say that this was the lasting impression I took away with me! It goes without saying that the breakfast ,bar and hotel room were all lovely as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice short break in Krakow

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is a very good hotel within 10 minutes walking distance to the center of town and castle. I was upgraded to the executive room upon my arrival. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was on the 5th floor with view of the river and castle. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Hotel looked new and clean. Hotel arranged a taxi to the airport quickly when I asked. There is a swimming pool also. I would stay again.