Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Excellent location, excellent hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
We stayed here for 1 week, and had a fantastic holiday. The location is ideal, with the shops, restaurants and travel links all on the doorstep. The staff could not have been more helpful. it was my husbands 60th birthday while we were there, and when we returned after a fantastic trip on the Gornergrat railway, they had left a card, chocolates and small gift to wish him happy birthday! they certainly go the extra mile for customer satisfaction. We really could not find fault with any aspect of this super hotel, and would have no hesitation in recommending it to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sweet spot for skiing, bars, restaurants!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Sweet spot for skiing, bars, restaurants! Excellent staff and location to the train. I would stay there all winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, very close to the train station.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: A excellent hotel, very clean with a warm and welcoming staff.
Location: It was a very easy walk to the train station.
I spent one night at this hotel and really enjoyed it. It was a very short walk from the train station. The staff were very helpful. The view from my room was great. The breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great Staff. Great room (Junior Suite) Good Location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at the Schlosshotel. It is delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable time here and that you were happy with the personal service of the staff, your junior suite and our central location. We would be pleased to welcome you again with us in the future. Your Schlosshotel-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful, convenient, very comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very luxurious
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easily located and accessible from the train station. Great activities and easy to get to.
We loved our stay in Zermatt and wish we had stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Trish Thank you very much for your amazing feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were happy with our central location. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again for maybe a longer stay with us. Your Schlosshotel-Team
5 out of 5
by Hyeon J

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely awesome!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Hyeon J Thank you very much for your great review about the Schlosshotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome stay with us and enjoyed the time in the mountains. It would be nice to welcome you again in the future. Your Schlosshotel-Team
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Zermatt

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in Zermatt was amazing. The hotel staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Hotel is 2 minute walk from train and shopping. We will be returning in winter!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal Thank you very much for your fantastic review about the Schlosshotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you spent some enjoyable days here in the mountains. We would be happy to welcome you again with us some times. Your Schlosshotel-Team
5 out of 5
by Paula

Perfect boutique hotel near the rail station

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Charming historic hotel, close enough to walk from the Zermatt train station but secluded enough to afford privacy and peace! Fabulous indoor pool with hours from 7:00 a.m. until 9:00 at night. Roomy spa area has dry sauna and steam sauna and is open from 15:00 to 21:00 during the summer. Breakfast is not huge, but we found all that we could want. The hostess/server in the breakfast area was the highlight of each morning. Tall slim woman with dark blonde ponytail. I wish I had gotten her name. She spoke many languages and attempted to learn Arabic words from the couple seated next to us! We had a luxury suite which was an upgrade from the reserved room. What a delightful surprise. The Matterhorn was in full view from our private terrace and from the living and dining areas. Bathtub and shower combo, full kitchen, washer and dryer in a separate room! Large and welcoming lobby bar with ample sofa seating and cozy fireplace. Everything was perfect for our 4 night stay. Very welcoming to our dog. Gornergrat railway station just steps from the hotel entrance. We will return for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Paula Thank you very much for your amazing feedback about your stay at the Schlosshotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were happy with the central location, our spa area, your upgraded room and the provided services. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again with us in the future. Your Schlosshotel-Team
4 out of 5
by jeanne

4 leg of journey

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, staff was very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017
Dear Jeanne Thank you very much for your time to rate your stay at the Schlosshotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you were happy with our location and the provided services. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Your Schlosshotel-Team
4 out of 5
by kit yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels