Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great apartment with 2 1/2 bathrooms. Very quiet and in a nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location, I loved the apartment. Right across the street from cafes and shopping. Truly great experience.
5 out of 5
by Elias

Location location location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location was awesome close to shopping attractions and restaurants. All witching few mins walking distance
5 out of 5
by Svetlana

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Lengauer, Hotel Management
thank you very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in apartment 12 and it was great. There was a kitchen, dining table with four chairs, a couch and a separate bedroom. Although The connections exist for a washer and dryer, they were not there. However, there is a washer and dryer in the basement. They do ask that you wait until after 4 PM to use them so that housekeeping can use them during the day, which is perfectly reasonable. Unfortunately, there was a heat wave while we were there so it was warm. There was no air conditioning, that we could find. Since we left the windows open, you can hear street noise. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

near to city

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: apartment was great for 3 people
Location: close to the town easy walking distance
our apartment was of the street, very spacious, comfortable & modern
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean apartment located in LinderGasse which is just 10 mins walk to Salzburg old town (where all the main sights are) and abt 16mins walk to Salzburg Hbf. There are two Spars supermarket situated conveniently nearby to buy groceries. Apartment is spacious with cooking utensils provided but the furnishings were tired looking and wardrobe small with insufficient hangers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK.

Apartment stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good location.
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave included in the kitchen.
Location: Just a short walk to the old town and fortress.
Spent four nights staying at the hotel apartments. Sufficient space for family of four, and ideal for self catering with a supermarket directly opposite. Apartments were in a separate building to the main hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment.Great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the apartment and location. Convenient for the Old Town. Surrounded by history. Would definitely stay there again. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Comfortable apartment

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Large apartment close to town
Cons: Suggest they provide a microwave and a safe
Location: For Austrian food the Stein complex is good and reasonably priced and so is the Cafe Mozart. Hellbunn is a must visit- take the 25 bus from town
The apartment has good size rooms and is well furnished although it could do with a little tlc. It is a few minutes walk from the Wolf Dietrich hotel where you check in and can go for help and information. There is no staff at the apartment block, you need to go round to the hotel for any contact with staff. The hotel staff were very helpful- we needed more linen and it was sent round in minutes. The apartments are in a street that is partly closed to traffic at times- it was quite noisy at the weekend if the windows were open but the double glazing was good at cutting out most of the noise. It was 10 minutes walk to the centre of town and the bus route 4 to town stops within a couple of minutes walk. Although there was plumbing for a washing machine it had been taken out and there was no safe. The apartment was quite secure as the common door to the street could be locked and the apartment door had a double lock. We had a lot of rain, quite heavy at times which seems to be common in Salzburg. The apartment and the hotel had umbrellas to borrow and the hotel provided a poncho. We felt that the city did not have a lot to do in the evening in the rain but you can borrow a wide selection of DVDS from the hotel and the sitting room is very comfortable. The main evening entertainment are the concerts. The Sound of Salzburg Concert is very good but the meal was not good and drinks prices high- better to book just the concert and choose your own restaurant.