Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I just stayed one night. Was ok. Nothing else to comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served was varied and of good quality. The lounge also offers coffee and cold water and juice
Traveling with my brothers, we arrived at the Mirabellaplatz after a short taxi ride from the train station. We where greater by the friendly staff, and quickly seattled into our rooms. The hotel well located to easily walk to the many attractions of Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Nice hotel close to the old town & buses

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and windows that could be opened! We stayed in a number of hotels where the rooms were too warm and you could not get the temperature down.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location ideal for day trips to Hallstatt, sound of music tour, Mirabellplatz, mirrabell gardens, mozarts birth house and old town.
Hotel was ideally situated for bus day trips and only a short walk to the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was nice and in a great location. I would definitely stay here again. We didn't get the breakfast included, it just seemed unnecessary for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff and free lounge drinks
Cons: Really needs air conditioned rooms
Hotel was close to old town, Mirabell Gardens as well as Panorama Tour Buses. Room was comfortable but very noisy all night and in desperate need of air conditioning (considering hotel reception and lounge was air conditioned I don't think this is unreasonable). Staff were very friendly and helpful and coffee and juice was free in lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It's location and the exceptionally helpful, pleasant staff
Cons: Plugs for I phones, I pads etc
Location: A 10-minute walk to the the Salzburg Festival venues and the Salzburg city centre.
The hotel is excellent value for visitors to the annual Salzburg Festival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

Great location, good room, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: So much history and activities are based on your preferences.
It was in walking distance to my selected activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, but needs to up its game

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The location and the office staff were superb.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and cleaned.
Location: Any of the major sites around Salzburg are within easy access to this hotel-right across from the Mirabelle Gardens and a quick walk to the aldstadt.
Room was decorated in what is atypical, traditional style for an older hotel, however the cabinet under the TV was very scuffed up, the shelf like headboard had cigarette burns and was very dusty, along with the remote for the TV, which desperately needed cleaning. Hair was hanging on one of the towels in the bathroom, which l left on the floor the next morning and was folded and hung on the rack when I returned. The desk staff was extremely helpful and brought another set and was also extremely nice when I checked out. The room was muggy and hot. Windows opened out on the street which was loud for nearly the entire night, Air conditioning is not the norm for this part of Europe. They should consider supplying fans or wall units so that their customers can get a good night's rest, though. The room was expensive compared to the quality of the accommodation and for that price, should have included breakfast as like establishments do. It's three stars at best; not four.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was very convenient--close to the Old City but in a quiet area. The staff was excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels