Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quaint historic hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and good location
Cons: Have tea/coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Close to tour operators, restaurants, shops and the historical area.
Nice hotel in a good location. Large room but there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room which was annoying. Completely tea/coffee were offered in the lobby but only after 11am so no hot drink unless you want to pay for breakfast. Also no air conditioning in the rooms. Otherwise comfortable, clean and in a good central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Charming Hotel / Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not too big, which I prefer, and nice and quiet.
Cons: I walked into my room and found a broken chair had been left there. Also, the carpet in my room needed to be cleaned.
Location: The hotel is located right in the heart of Salzburg. You are in walking distance of much of historic Salzburg including the Mirabell Palace Gardens.
Hotel am Mirabellplatz is a charming hotel located in the heart of Salzburg. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. My room on the fourth floor was cozy and quiet. If I ever visit Salzburg again, I would definitely stay at Hotel am Mirabellplatz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Double room beds are very uncomfortable ! They put two twin beds together and all night the mattresses kept slipping away from each other ! And what's more the hotel staff refused to change the mattress or our room.......so three nights of disturbed sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I just stayed one night. Was ok. Nothing else to comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served was varied and of good quality. The lounge also offers coffee and cold water and juice
Traveling with my brothers, we arrived at the Mirabellaplatz after a short taxi ride from the train station. We where greater by the friendly staff, and quickly seattled into our rooms. The hotel well located to easily walk to the many attractions of Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Nice hotel close to the old town & buses

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and windows that could be opened! We stayed in a number of hotels where the rooms were too warm and you could not get the temperature down.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location ideal for day trips to Hallstatt, sound of music tour, Mirabellplatz, mirrabell gardens, mozarts birth house and old town.
Hotel was ideally situated for bus day trips and only a short walk to the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was nice and in a great location. I would definitely stay here again. We didn't get the breakfast included, it just seemed unnecessary for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff and free lounge drinks
Cons: Really needs air conditioned rooms
Hotel was close to old town, Mirabell Gardens as well as Panorama Tour Buses. Room was comfortable but very noisy all night and in desperate need of air conditioning (considering hotel reception and lounge was air conditioned I don't think this is unreasonable). Staff were very friendly and helpful and coffee and juice was free in lounge.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It's location and the exceptionally helpful, pleasant staff
Cons: Plugs for I phones, I pads etc
Location: A 10-minute walk to the the Salzburg Festival venues and the Salzburg city centre.
The hotel is excellent value for visitors to the annual Salzburg Festival