Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Florence, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a very mice stay at our hotel and we thank you for your fantastic feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Florence, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you stayed at our hotel and gave us this wonderful feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2019
Great location. Price of breakfast was quite expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Florence, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are very happy to see that you had a nice stay and we thank you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted that you liked the location of our hotel very much. It is indeed right opposite to Mirabell Gardens and only a few walking minutes from old town. Our breakfast buffet is quite extensive with a great variety in hot and cold food and drinks. It gives you an excellent start into the day and all the energy you need for a day full of sightseeing. We thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your very kind feedback. Please visit us again whenever you return to Salzburg next time. With kind regards, Florence de Rudder, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2019
Positive: Walkable to train station, old town, and departure point for tours. Negative: This lovely hotel is NOT air conditioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Florence, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We thank you very much for your excellent feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you liked the convenient location in near walking distance to everything in the city. We are now working to equip all our rooms with air conditioning to make them more comfortable in summer. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. With kind regards, Florence de Rudder, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted May 29, 2019
If you are a movie fan and enjoy The Sound of Music, the gardens and water fountain used in the movie are in close proximity of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted May 14, 2019
The picture is not the hotel , it is across the street. But the hotel is nice and staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted May 5, 2019 on Hotels
The room was lovely I had a nice view of the modern art museum, Mönchstein Castle and Hotel and St. Mark's Churche. The bed was comfortable will come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
Close to pick up place for Sound of Music tour and other sights. No free parking and breakfast was €17 extra