Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location was the best part of the hotel. It was an easy walk to old town and there were also plenty of shops, restaurants and bars to investigate in the immediate area. That said, it was loud at night as our room faced the main street. The woman who worked the front desk when we checked in was very unfriendly and annoyed to be doing her job. For the hotel's sake, I hope that lady was just having a bad day and doesn't treat all their guests they way she treated us. The front desk does close early so if you will be arriving after 18:00, you wont get to speak with anyone. Which may be better since our interaction only detracted from the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location staff very pleasant

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Salzburg is an extraordinary place - special. Wanted to go for a very long time. An amazing experience, incredible history, culture & organised relaxed place. Will be back in no time. Fabulous time all round. So much to see, explore and go to. Great experience that I will treasure for ever. Hotel I stayed in was excellent, very pleasant staff, helpful and clean & relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
No AC was tough with temperatures in mid 80s.... Loud street noise if you on the street side.
5 out of 5
by Joe from U.S.A.

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel with very friendly staff members
4 out of 5
by Marion from Orlando

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. No a/c!
4 out of 5
by joo young

somewhat nice

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location, friendly staffs, nice room, cleaness was really good. but the room doesn't have refrige. and we couldn't meet staff after 6 clock. It was the one point that we had during the travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
This hotel was a nice surprise. We booked a 5-person suite and expected a small room with two double and one single bed. But we got a small suite with two room plus our ensuite - kids in one room; parents in the other. The hotel was extremely clean and the small problems we had were handled quickly. Breakfast was good but cooked-to-order eggs were only offered when one particular staff person was on duty. In our four days at the hotel, she is the only one that offered cooked-to-order eggs. The hotel is walking distance to everything in the heart of the city and there are many restaurants and shops nearby. There is also a small supermarket close by. A mini-fridge would have been very helpful for us as our daughter has several, severe food allergies and we always bring back up food for her. Check in is also dicey late in the day as the front desk is not staffed 24/7. If you arrive after 6pm the keys and a note are left on a table outside the main door of the hotel. If you are unfamiliar with the city it is nice to have someone at the front desk to help orient you to food, parking, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Salzburg

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This hotel is in the center of the historic Salzburg. Stepping out of the door there were lovely cafés and boutiques. In the lounge free coffee and home made cake were available for free. The staff were friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. I would like to return there one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good, within walking distance of the train station and of the old town. The room was comfortable, although the hotel does show its age/historic status. The bathroom door did not close properly, and the floor above was very creaky. Also the door to the adjoining room was not very soundproof. Reception was very friendly, but I had quite a long wait for the people in front of me. Tip for dinner: Die Wiesse, just over 5 minutes walk away on nearby Rupertgasse. Excellent biergarten that does not seem too "touristy"
5 out of 5
by Menachem from Israel

Great hotel - best location

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, best location - right in the center, few moments from most of the main tourist sights. Warmly Recommend