Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Good location for exploring Salzburg

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel is within easy walking distance of Salzburg city centre in a quiet side street. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms warm and clean, comfy beds. We had two twin rooms, one was fine the other very small and would have been very cramped for two adults. Good Continental style breakfast for 14 euros per person.There is a bar where you can also get hot drinks but there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms which we did miss. Overall would recommend the hotel and Salzburg is definitely worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice spacious hotel close to Mirabell park.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious and quiet room and area.
Cons: 24-hour reception
Location: Close to Mirabell park
Nice decorated, spacious, and quiet room. There's also the library for you to enjoy and relax near the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Marcus , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. Yours sincerely, Hotel Markus-Sittikus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane

Good hotel, nice area.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
A couple blocks walk to the major area, no air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the effort to write us some feedback. We are glad you had a great time in Salzburg and that we could contribute to it. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Family Sigl and Team
4 out of 5
by Julian

Salzburg Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Good access to main railway station, but limited options to eat close by apart from the station area. Breakfast in the hotel was overpriced but few close alternatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for taking the effort to write us some feedback - we appreciate it! We are glad you had a great time in Salzburg and that we could contribute to it. We are sorry to hear that the breakfeast was not as expected. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Family Sigl and Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the old world charm. Staff was so helpful. Back garden was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for taking the effort to write us some feedback - we appreciate it! We are glad you had a great time in Salzburg and that we could contribute to it. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Family Sigl and Team
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The services provided by the staffs are excellent, I enjoyed my stayed with this hotel
3 out of 5
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

Quiet hotel close to the centre

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Booking in was quick and efficient. Room was very comfortable and spacious (but we had been upgraded to a room with a sofa bed for a third person). We were lucky to have one of the rooms with a small balcony. The bedroom was exceedingly quiet as all the rooms had a double door to the corridor. The public rooms were a disappointment and looked very dated. Unusually, the reception desk and bar closed at 10pm. After this, you had to let yourself in the front door using your room key. All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. We found the hotel very central for transport around Salzburg and convenient for the railway station. Most of the time we walked to/from Salzburg centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great locatIon but small rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Concierge service was very good
Cons: Update the rooms with larger TV, and provide extra pillows and blankets. Also provide instructions on how to set the manual thermostat
Location: Very good location that is easily accessible to the major sites. Within 2 mins walk you are in the heart of the old city which was awesome.
It is a lovely hotel that is clean, quiet and well maintained. The rooms are very small though and we struggled to get the air temperature comfortable. There is a large set of stairs at the front which is a pain to drag luggage up. Once inside it is nice and cozy.