Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Tea/coffee facility
Location: Ideally placed.
Very clean, friendly staff and great location. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Clean, comfortable and close to old city

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice affordable hotel very close to the old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Out of Town

No air con in 30 degree heat

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It's location, ambiance and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Air conditioning in hot weather
Location: The hotel is very close to the main station, Mirabell Palace and only a few minutes walk from the Alt Stadt centre of the city.
Great location and beautifully decorated hotel. The breakfast is excellent. Friendly family run hotel with very polite staff. When I stayed it was over 30 degrees in Salzburg. Hotel has no air conditioning, but a fan was provided in the bedroom. However, it was still very uncomfortable overnight. I appreciate high temperatures only occur on a small number of days per year, but I would have thought a four star rating would include some temperature control. Hotel also has no bar, restaurant or room service, but is very close to all amenities so this is not a problem. My room had a well-stocked mini-bar and the charges were very reasonable. If I were in the city again, I would consider staying at the Hotel Mozart again, but only in cooler temperatures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended- Excellent place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with an great location for visiting Salzburg. Everything within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable; not air conditioned but fans keep them comfortable. Breakfast, 12 euros, is worth it. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, kind; and go above and beyond when needed. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Fred

Great hotel in a wonderful city.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a corner room that was very spacious. The staff was very helpful. It is in a quiet, safe neighborhood and a short walk to all major places and priced very reasonably. It is a small hotel and very friendly. Even with Salzburg getting very busy it is quiet around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice for a good hotel reasonably priced. Great location close to the old city center.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Absolutely loved

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Mozart was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was cozy, wonderful windows with fresh air, great location, but the BEST part was the service. The three front desk people (Rene, Bruno, and Laila(?)) were outstanding. The only (very small) con was the shower, which sprays water all over the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels