Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, spotless bathrooms with updated fixtures, comfortable beds, good heating, helpful staff
Location: This hotel is near the center, but not in it. The walk to the old town is very nice, so the distance is unnoticeable.
This is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff (esp. Rene). The rooms are spotless, the location is good and our stay was first-rate. I was a little worried about this hotel after seeing some negative reviews, but after staying there I am surprised that anyone could find any faults. This is definitely a hotel I would stay in again, and an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: As mentioned above, it exceeded expectations. We shared a room with our adult daughter - there were 2 twin beds attached and a single bed. I
Cons: I would prefer a rate that included breakfast.
Location: We walked across the bridge to the old city, the fortress, and along the river to more suburban areas - very pretty walk.
The hotel staff were very helpful. I rated it 5* as everything went well and the hotel exceeded expectations It is a 3* hotel - the walk from the train station is manageable, it is close to restaurants and the old part of the city. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet, and internet worked well. I would recommend this hotel to others. We did not try the breakfast as it was not included in the rate and there were restaurants nearly. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel close to shopping.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff excellent and helpful. Good and reasonably priced breakfast. All the attraction of an old hotel with modern conveniences. A couple of minutes away from main shopping area and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
This was a nice hotel. They let us check in early but unfortunately was given a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the main Street. It was a very noisy street with buses, emergency vehicles, trucks, etc. We should have asked to change but unfortunately didn't. The room was very nice though and the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It was located away from main area but walkable everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel just make sure you ask for a room not overlooking the main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great experience close to the heart of the city. Staff very friendly and eager to help in any way possible. If given the chance we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvellous hotel and centrally located

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Fantabulous stay at Hotel Mozart to celebrate our wedding anniversary from Australia. Huge thanks to hotel staff Layla, Rene and Bruno! Hotel is very centrally located and walkable everywhere within minutes. Hot breakfast was delicious! Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking to Old Salzburg

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very warm and helpful staff at the front desk! Wonderful breakfast for only 12.00 EUR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Friendly staff, good location . Beds were to soft for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austrslia

Nice motel good staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Rene was excellent at the front deck. A down fall is the small TV and no coffee facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean comfortable room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
The location is great - just a few minutes' walk from Mirabell gardens. The staff are lovely and very friendly. The room is clean and comfortable, with brand new sparkling bathroom and huge shower. The only (very minor) negative point for me is that the room is a little hot in summer, even with windows open. But otherwise the hotel was perfect for me.