Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean comfortable room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
The location is great - just a few minutes' walk from Mirabell gardens. The staff are lovely and very friendly. The room is clean and comfortable, with brand new sparkling bathroom and huge shower. The only (very minor) negative point for me is that the room is a little hot in summer, even with windows open. But otherwise the hotel was perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great location in the heart of Salzburg

Posted Sep 7, 2017
An excellent hotel and an even better staff. My wife was extremely ill and the staff went out of their way to assist and make sure we had what needed. Cannot praise them enough. Aside from that, it is a quaint old world hotel and in an excellent location. I would definitely stay there again if in Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Excellently appointed rooms with great breakfasts and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant furnishings

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding and well thought out breakfasts, helpful front staff most of the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel is located in about 10 minutes from the station and easy to access famous sightseeing sites. Moreover, the hotel has good staffs and they serve very tasety breakfast. My family enjoyed the stay a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel walkable distance to Old Town

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Charming decor, classical style with some modern upgrades. 10 mins to Mirabelle Plaza, 15-20 mins to Old Town. Breakfast not enough variety, charges too high. Room clean, no a/c. Open windows and some bugs came in. Can also hear traffic with windows open but bearable. Bathroom clean, yet some sewage smell, maybe due to old sewage system. Nice friendly reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Tea/coffee facility
Location: Ideally placed.
Very clean, friendly staff and great location. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Out of Town

No air con in 30 degree heat

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It's location, ambiance and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Air conditioning in hot weather
Location: The hotel is very close to the main station, Mirabell Palace and only a few minutes walk from the Alt Stadt centre of the city.
Great location and beautifully decorated hotel. The breakfast is excellent. Friendly family run hotel with very polite staff. When I stayed it was over 30 degrees in Salzburg. Hotel has no air conditioning, but a fan was provided in the bedroom. However, it was still very uncomfortable overnight. I appreciate high temperatures only occur on a small number of days per year, but I would have thought a four star rating would include some temperature control. Hotel also has no bar, restaurant or room service, but is very close to all amenities so this is not a problem. My room had a well-stocked mini-bar and the charges were very reasonable. If I were in the city again, I would consider staying at the Hotel Mozart again, but only in cooler temperatures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended- Excellent place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with an great location for visiting Salzburg. Everything within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable; not air conditioned but fans keep them comfortable. Breakfast, 12 euros, is worth it. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, kind; and go above and beyond when needed. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Fred

Great hotel in a wonderful city.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a corner room that was very spacious. The staff was very helpful. It is in a quiet, safe neighborhood and a short walk to all major places and priced very reasonably. It is a small hotel and very friendly. Even with Salzburg getting very busy it is quiet around the hotel.