Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: The AC controls can be more user friendly
Location: Walking distance to the old city and many excellent restaurants.
The Villa had a great room. Walking distance to the old city. Breakfast was really good
4 out of 5
by Ross

Nice hotel with not very nice front desk

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable hotel that is outside of busy city center but 10-15 minutes of nice walk through nice area that has many shops and restaurants. Very comfortable rooms and clean. They have very nice organic breakfast with sparkling wine, great coffee, delicious yogurts and many other choices. Few things that upset us: the customer service at front desk sucks. We had several encounters with front desk, when they turn away from us and been unpleasant if we ask them questions but witnessed completely different service to Austrian speaking customers. During our 2 nights stay, one day was raining all day and we decided to relax in their sauna. The sauna has beautiful view on around mountains and nice garden but was hardly war. The steam room was not working. They do have nice relaxing room next to sauna with complimentary teas, fruits and nice view. I would really like this hotel if not customer service of front desk. The restaurant service was excellent. I hope they will improve customer service of front desk. I would recommend this nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with unfriendly staff at the reception

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable hotel near the city center, friendly helpful staff at the breakfast buffet.
Cons: We could sense some unfriendliness and even hostility from reception staff toward people speaking other then German. Disappointing checkin experience
We could sense some unfriendliness and even hostility from reception staff toward people speaking other then German languages. Disappointing checkin experience. Not the best way to treat the customers!
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at the Auersperg, lovely hotel with nice friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked being out of the downtown area because it was a quiet neighborhood. And the staff was very acccommodating.
Cons: It was VERY hot when we were in Salzburg and the room had no air conditioning. We were given 2 fans which helped a lot.
Location: The location was perfect. You can walk to just about everything Salzburg has to offer.
Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable. Beautiful setting and quiet neighborhood. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The layout of the room, hotel location, breakfast and friendliness of the staff
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: Across the river from the old town but everything is easily reachable. Good restaurants nearby.
Great staff but the lack of air conditioning in the garden rooms was a real problem. The weather was very hot both day and night which meant that the room did not cool down at any time. None of our party had a full nights sleep during the four night stay. Told the staff and they are aware it and the need to install air conditioning. Room was very comfortable otherwise and well thought out. Lovely breakfast in a nice quiet location. Staff could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Beautiful Hotel/Villa

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Salzburg. We stayed in a Villa and everything was perfect with the exception of a problem with the A/C. The staff was very willing to help and even discounted our room as compensation for the inconvenience. We highly recommend the hotel/villas to anyone visiting Salzburg!
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels