Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Overnight stay. Reception staff friendly and helpful, lovely room. Parking convenient for small charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, A fantastic feedback, thank you very much. It is good to hear that you liked the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff very much. Thank you for your satisfaction with the room and with the convenient location of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay greatly and we thank you for taking the time to give us this excellent review. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. We would be very happy to welcome you back at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of old town and station

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Good location, renovated rooms. However, couldn't get the aircon working as was told that Austrian law doesn't allow switching on AC if the outside temp is below 12C. Room temperature was 20C though. I believe it is a trick to save on energy cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Sid, Thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you liked the location of our hotel as well as the renovated room. We are very sorry that it was too warm for your comfort. Please apologize. It is not the law in Austria that the air condition cannot work below 12° Celsius. I am very sorry that one of our staff told you so and I cannot imagine why he did. It is our own regulation and we have it to avoid energy waste. We will minimize the temperature of the heating system. We thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback. We are sorry that we could not fully satisfy you on this stay, but we would be happy to welcome you back for another visit. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, convenient, affordable

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Location: withing walking distance of all of Salzburg
Great hotel, convenient, staff helpful. Hotel was undergoing renovation which I didn't know about but had no affect on our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guests, We are delighted that you liked the convenient location of our hotel in near walking distance of the sightseeing spots of the city. Thank you for your satisfaction with the helpfulness of our staff. In the last four years, we have renovated our hotel part by part and we now want to give it a nice exterior as well. It is good to hear that your stay was not affected by the works. Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us this fantastic review. It would be very nice to see you again someday for another stay at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Bang for your buck

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We arrived to our room with champagne and chocolates waiting for us for our honeymoon. The room was very clean and modern. The complimentary mini bar was also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Cassie, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg very much. Thank you for your amazing feedback and your great satisfaction with the modern style and the cleanliness of the room. We renovated all our rooms in the last few years and we are happy that we can present to our guests modern rooms with all conveniences. Thank you very much for visiting our hotel for your honeymoon and for giving us this wonderful review. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Birthday stay in Salzburg

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: The hotel staff is great. The bed was extremely comfortable and the overall location allows easy transport/walking to main attractions.
Cons: Some of the rooms on the lower floors could be a little more updated. But overall this hotel is still a 5 in my book!
Location: Many tours start right around the corner from this hotel. It is right across from a main bus stop which is the main method of transport here.
I loved staying at this hotel! I came all the way from Miami to Austria for the SOM tour on my birthday and this hotel staff made me stay so comfortable and special! I was on a solo trip and they truly went out of their way to make me feel special on my special day. When I first checked in I was given a room that was dark and had no view of the city. I normally would not have said anything but because I traveled so far I called the front desk and quickly they found me a much nicer room. The front desk staff were very informative and got me on a Salzburg card and guided me in the direction of various sites including the fortress.. a MUST SEE while in Salzburg. The room- The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was meticulous and spacious. I loved staying in this hotel. It looks beautiful inside and out. I wished the Pitter Keller had been open during my stay but I did take advantage of the Sky bar and both breakfast and dinner were delicious. When I came back to my room from a day of sightseeing there was champagne and a note from the hotel staff wishing me a happy birthday. For a young American woman away from home and on her own for her birthday this was such a special touch. Later that night I went up to have dinner and sat at the bar and got into discussion with the bartender.. they brought over cake and sang me happy birthday. Again, the personal touches from the hotel staff were so appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Ileana, Thank you so much for your visit to our IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg and for your fantastic review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and felt very well assisted by our staff. Thank you for your kind words about them. In the last years, we have done a lot of renovation work and we will finish the renovation of the whole hotel in this years with the last rooms to be updated. We are glad you liked the new room very much and enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel as well. Thank you for visiting our IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant not only for breakfast, but also for dinner. It has been very nice to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you had a very nice birthday stay. Please visit us again whenever your return to Salzburg for another stay. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel and service!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Great room in the heart of the city! Wonderful staff!!!
Cons: The room was a little warm even at the lowest temperature but the window opened which solved the problem.
Location: Being in the heart of the city it is easy to walk to most of the major sites. Even the Old Town is just over the bridge.
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city. Staff were phenomenal. Had a twin room which was huge and very comfortable. Restaurant had beautiful views overlooking the city and the food was very good. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Marcie, It is wonderful to hear that you had a most pleasant stay at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg. Thank you very much for your amazing feedback and your satisfaction with the comfort of the room. We are sorry that it was a bit too warm for you. Please apologize. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel so near to the old town. It is a huge compliment for us that you not only want to stay at our hotel again, but that you can recommend it to other guests as well. Thank you very much for this fantastic review. We will look forward to welcome you back at the PITTER. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So helpful

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Rene on the front desk went out of her way to help book us an evening meal. Mozart dinner ball closed, another restaurant had a private party, the hotel had a ball so no room but Rene managed to book us into a beautiful traditional restaurant and we had a wonderful time. Couldn’t fault the service or hotel. Perfect location for a city walk to. Definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Rene Arsalan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Kind words such a Kind Rating is always highly appreciated . We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay here in Salzburg and hope to welcome you back one day. Kinds Regards Front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location, comfortable, secure, great bed & pillows
Cons: Knock before entering!
Location: Walking distance to old town, mirabell and central station.
Great location and walking distance to most areas. Room was very comfortable, clean and secure - only issue was the door to the adjoining room - you can hear a lot of what goes on in the next room. Note car park is pricey if you do hire a car but hotel otherwise was great and perfect for our needs. Just a note - cleaning staff need to knock before entering!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Carly, It is very good to hear that you liked the comfort and the cleanliness of the room very much. Please apologize that you were disturbed by noises from the neighboring rooms. We will have a look at this and see what improvements we can make. We are also very sorry that the housekeeping staff did not knock before entering. Please apologize. We will remind them not to forget theat. The parking fee is quite average for Salzburg. It gives you the advantage of a secure, covered and fix reserved parking space and you do not have to waste your time with looking for a public parking. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and liked the convenient location so close to the sightseeing spots of the city. We thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for your visit to our hotel. I hope that we may welcome you back for another stay in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice clean hotel & very helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Orbitz
Only stayed here one day but everything was very nice. Our room was upgraded and we had lots of space plus a comfortable bed. The WiFi was good, which we needed to continually check the status of our two lost bags by the airlines. It was easy walking to the main shopping areas and Salzburg Cathedral (a must see!). We had a fabulous dinner up in the hotel’s Sky Bar restaurant with great red wine. The waiter was a bit short/quick with us considering the elegance and cost of the meal. My husband can speak some German, but there are many who know a little English to help you get by. I give the Imlauer many thanks for a nice stay and for forwarding my electric converter that I mistakenly left in the room outlet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, An amazing feedback you have given us here. Thank you very much for staying with us and for being so greatly satisfied with everything. It is good to hear that you liked the comfort and the appointments of the room and enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. Thank you for visiting our IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant for dinner. We are sorry that you felt a bit rushed by our service. Please apologize. We want to give a quick and attentive service, but we do not want to rush our guests. We thank you very much for your visit and for your excellent review. We are very happy that you had such a nice stay and we hope that you will use our IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg (formerly Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter) again on your next visit to our beautiful city. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Christmas vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Amazing hotel . Super clean. Big rooms. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear valued family, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg (formerly Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter) greatly. Thank you very much for your amazing feedback and your satisfaction with our hotel. We are delighted that you liked the cleanliness of the room and its size. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel so near to the sightseeing spots of the old town. We are delighted that you stayed with us and that you have given us this excellent review. Please visit us again whenever you return to Salzburg for another visit. We would be happy to welcome you back. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager