Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, Cheshire

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very close to train station and easy to reach everything. Goog breakfast, nice friendly stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Good value hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Good value, great staff.
Cons: The breakfast room is very tight for space and only one person at a time can actually get to the buffet. The bar is poorly stocked.
Location: 10 minute walk to the river and 15 minutes walk to the Old Town.
We had a lovely 5 night stay in May 2017. Our room was on the first floor so no problem with water pressure as some reviews have indicated. The shower caused a minor flood the first time we used it but we were careful to angle the shower head down once we were aware of the problem and it was fine after that.
4 out of 5
by Sachin

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to the train station and an easy walk to the main areas. The service was very good and helpful and breakfast was good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good value hotel close to station - just a 5 minute walk (go out the rear exit of station concourse). Decor a bit tired, but my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff friendly and a good breakfast buffet included. Also able to get a single room, so don't have to pay higher price for single occupancy in a double room (unless you want to). Would use hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Huge disappointment

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything as mentioned above
Location: We were there for the Sound of Music Tour but other than that there is hardly anything to do.
On the back of good reviews I booked this hotel as a 30th birthday present for my fiancé who wanted to do the Sound of Music Tour. The hotel from the start was a disappointment. The hotel had an awful sewage smell and was cold and damp. Our room was tiny and we felt claustrophobic. The mirror had a big crack in it and there was no privacy at all with about 5 other windows looking directly into our room, the bathroom was too small to get changed in so every time we had a shower we had to get changed in the main room and draw the curtains. The shower didn't work properly even though it had one of those big shower heads that looked good it was too blocked with lime-scale to flow properly. The sliding doors on the shower were broken. There was a lot of noise from guests at night time. Overall we were very very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Location good, beds comfortable. Room on first floor and next to staircase so very noisy and difficult to sleep. Breakfast excellent. Room would have been good if had kettle. Wifi very slow and difficult to use.