Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford-upon-Avon

Perfectly Adequate

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The location; the coffee at breakfast time; the books in the lounge.
Cons: The public computers in the lounge don't really work, and the paint isn't entirely fresh.
Location: Lovely walk into the Altstadt either via the Mirabellgarten or along the river. Going up Lassserstrasse and then across to the Sebastiankirche too.
The Lasserhof is well within walking distance of Salzburg's main railway station (and hence the number 2 Obus trolley-bus to and from the airport) and of the old city centre. The Cappucinberg looms at the end of the Lasserstrasse, though the hotel itself doesn't have much in the way of views. It's a perfectly acceptable, nondescript, inexpensive hotel, a bit worn and lacking anything in the way of recent ideas or decor, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful. I especially liked that the breakfast hours lasted from 7-11.
Cons: The shower in our room had a bit of limescale in the showerhead, meaning the water came out a bit unevenly.
Location: A short walk from Mirabelle Square, with the gardens and a lot of tours (we did the Sound of Music tour, brilliant).
Stayed here for one night with my Mam and Sister on a weekend trip for Christmas shopping in the advent markets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived very early and they let us store our luggage until the room was ready so we could wander around without dragging our bags. I'd forgotten my phone charger and the staff provided one for me to borrow overnight, which was great. They also gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner. The room was very clean and set up nicely for three people. It was a good size, and had nice cosy heating. The street was quiet and we didn't hear any noise from other guests of the hotel. The breakfast was nice, with plenty of coffee, and a good selection of food. The staff let us store our luggage all day after checkout before we caught our flight home. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I would recommend and return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somewhere on a train, austria

Keep looking!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in this smelly hotel. The room had a dungeon feel with it's concrete walls and overall smallness. The towels had frayed edges. We kept turning the heat down yet it was so hot in there we got back and opened the window each night. The general upkeep of this hotel was poor, the cheap flooring showing noticeable wear and there was mold around the barhroom sink, just to name some things. The shower was small and leaked all over the floor unless you pulled both doors slightly in while showering, making it even smaller. Also the "double bed" was just two twins pushed together (which, to be fair has been the case at the other hotels we have stayed, however this hotel didnt have any carpet and the beds had wheels on them so they slid all over!). There was a mini fridge in the room we used to store some things we bought but it is housed in a closet that gets hot- and at some points in time the fridge stopped working and what was inside got to about room temp. The breakfast was ok- nothing to write home about. Also having to return the key every time we left was a minor inconvenience that just added to the list of reasons we hated this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

no facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: not a lot
Cons: This hotel needs seriously updating, in decor and furnishings, also improve/ upgrade the few facilities on offer
A back street hotel with very little to offer the traveler. This so called four star hotel is little more than a bed and breakfast. We requested extra pillows and were given cushions instead, the towels also need replacing The "Social" area and bar are far from inviting and from what we saw rarely used; if at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Dec 1, 2017
IT was great. Perfect for one night. The staff was very friendly, let us store ourluggage, helped us with directions. Breakfast was an ok selection but was good. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good location and good customer service. Staffs were always happy to help with a smile.
3 out of 5
by Lorne

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lasserhof was a little disappointing. The reception and staff were quiet friendly and accommodating. The building was very old and the room was small and the mattress was uncomfortable, and you could hear all the noise in the hall. We had a very poor sleep because of these issues.The breakfast was fine and the hotel was in a good location to the sites of Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The owners even told me I could take the jar of peanut butter (when I asked where they had purchased it so that I could get some for my 4.5 year old). Extremely clean, and steps away from Mirabell garden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Basic no-frills hotel but clean and comfortable in a great location with nice people
3 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels