Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chiu Kwan J

Excellent to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, excellent service and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the best location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel a lot. The stuff is friendly and extremely helpful. Food was excellent and the location is perfect for exploring Salzburg. The attention to detail is everywhere. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

This was a fabulous hotel, both inside and out.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything! The building, the views, the meals, the staff - all marvelous
Cons: Nothing ( although we did miss having tea and coffee making facilities in our room which we are used to when we have stayed in hotels in England).
Location: Hotel is at the top of a mountain and the lift down into town is 300 metres away through lovely woodland. Bottom of lift is in the centre of Salzburg.
We had a wonderful 5 nights in this hotel. All of the staff were brilliant - really friendly and helpful. We were offered an upgrade when we arrived and ended up in a suite which was gorgeous with amazing views over Salzburg. We had gone to Salzburg for our 10th wedding anniversary and found a bottle of champagne waiting in our room when we got back from our days travels on the day of the anniversary. Can't praise this hotel highly enough - we loved it. It should be noted that it is at the top of a mountain - a beautiful walk down, but not up! There is a lift but this is 300 metres from the hotel so might be problematic for those with mobility problems - it's a lovely, fairly flat walk through woodland, and is very well lit at night. It should also be noted that the lift closes at 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on a hill overlooking city

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A short walk and elevator down to old town center. You avoid the hustle bustle of an in city hotel. In a beautifully restored old castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the splurge!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I recently stayed there for 1 night while in Salzberg. We loved it! The staff is amazing and we felt so special staying in this castle. It was a first class experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel handy for visiting the old town

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet central location, extremely helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Great for visiting the old town and sites.
Very relaxing short break. Made so by the staff, hotel and weather being perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was great! gave us good recomendations on resturants & sights to see!
Cons: nothing
The staff was very helpful & the hotel was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If I go back to Salzburg in the future I will stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceptional!

Posted May 7, 2017
Would recommend staying here! The views were incredible. Worth the stay a little way up the hill. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Sugandh

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous staff, great views and close to old town.