Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Short Visit

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location: Innsbruck is a relatively small city and most tourist objectives, such as the old town or the Ambras Palace are within walking distance.
Well appointed room, although a little tight. Quiet place, yet close to the central downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best hotel we've ever stayed at, great staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location, people, food and service
Location: Close to everything. You can walk everywhere.
Great location and food. Wonderful staff. This hotel was close to everything and in the middle of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nice place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This hotel is very nice place to stay in Salzburg. The location is excellent, every place is in walking distance. I was able to feel the depth and comforts from the long history of this hotel. I will stay at this hotel again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex.

Family run- extremely friendly- steeped in history

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel is based in a extremely attractive part of the centre, located near shops, pubs and easy transport links. It’s ideal, rooms where spotless and furnished extremely well, it has a restaurant which serves mouth watering food and a little bar Which serves local beer on Tap! The welcome was perfect, all members of the team spoke fluent English and they are very proud of their family ranch which supplies the beef (which you have to try). Nothing too much trouble, honestly, could not recommend this hotel enough. Perfect for the city visits, trips to Eagles Nest which is stunning and if you get a chance, lake Konesse which is tranquil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very conveniently situated hotel, with great atmosphere. Desk staff very helpful and we took up the recommendation to go to the dinner and concert at the Schloss, which was excellent. Good breakfast but a little chaotic at peak time. Room comfortable, but rather hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Has its own cows

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We stayed two nights and would have stayed more. The hotel is coloutful and offbeat, with a live camera at the entrance showing the owner's cattle herd. It's no surprise that the beef in the restaurant is excellent. The hotel winds all over the place in a typical old Salzburg building, the walls covered with photos of local celebrities who have stayed there. It opens directly onto a quiet traffic-controlled street in the older part of town, near the river, with cafes and restaurants nearby. Our room included breakfast, which was a real bonus. The only weak point was the mini-bar, which was full but broken. Otherwise it was a fun place with lots of character.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London SW15

Comfortable hotel near the river

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Close to areas we wanted to visit
The main problem experienced was the noise from the street which disturbed our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, NY

Wonderful family owned hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: not much
Location: Located in the pedestrian area of the old town across the river from the castle
Take a 700 year old building built into the side of a hill, leave it on multiple levels with elevator but still 2-7 step staircases everywhere (the staff is happy to help with bags), add a cozy little bar and a barkeep with a wicked sense of humor and a very friendly, helpful staff and you have the Stadtkrug. Owned by the parents of the guy we met at the front desk and run by his American born wife from West Hartford, CT (they met backpacking in Thailand), this is the place to stay in Salzburg. Are there bigger, more luxurious hotels, sure, probably, but not better located with better service. We stayed in 102 or 103, both of which are large, beautiful rooms with real furniture and amazing baths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel, it makes you feel really comfortable, cozy.. it is close to everything sight-view by foot... staff is really friendly.. the restaurant is really convenient and it's nice as well...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

First Visit to Saltzburg

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Lovely hotel very close the the Old town and shops and restaurants. In an ancient building with cosy rooms, we had a suite. Great restaurant and intimate bar. Staff where great and helped make our visit so enjoyable with their friendly service and great recommendations for things to see and do. A great base to explore the city and surrounding area. Central area all walkable. Car parking can be arranged. Note hotel has elevator but does have many steps.