Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I will recommend this hotel to friends. I was clean with a very good staff. Good dining and breakfast bar. Overall: rate it an eight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC Canada

Adorable small hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location friend,y staff and breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Everything. Mike up to the top of the kur park and see the boutique hotel and the views. Worth the hike and great exercise.
Great service comfortable rooms and walking distance to everything. Great breakfast. Loved this little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city Utah

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location was amazing as was the service. The view from our hotel was beautiful. Would come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and nice quite location.
Cons: Room temperature could not be controlled. It was very hard to control shower water without getting scolded.
Location: Convenient and quite location
Nice moderately priced hotel convenient to main attractions in Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel in the Old city with great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We didn’t stay in the hotel as they had overbooked but the accomodations in the apartment were fine. Not luxurious but very clean and comfortable and spacious with coffee in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good value and good location!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was well located, away from the noise of the tourists yet within an easy walk to all attractions. What I appreciated most was the breakfast selections, especially fresh squeezed orange juice and sliced unadulterated fresh fruits. You also have good quality smoke salmon. The hot water kettle in the room was also very much appreciated when the weather was wet and rainy. There's nothing better than a nice cup of tea coming in from the cold. We had a very pleasant stay of three days and always looked forward to breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walkable from the train station the and old city

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, very clean, great breakfast buffet included, spa area in basement nice bonus
Cons: Shower/bath tub was awkward, shower head wouldn't stay in place, very little water pressure.
Location: Easy to walk to all the major attractions located in the downtown area
The hotel was ~10min walk from the train station. Check in was easy and a 2pm check in time was great. Room was a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel near to Salzburg old town

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet area
Cons: Comfort of the bed.
Location: Less than 10 minutes walking to the old town and all its' attractions.
Nice friendly efficient hotel in a quiet area, just 5 to 10 minutes walk to the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Locality
Cons: Bath showers cascaded water over bathroom floor
Ideally placed just over the river from the Old Town of Salzburg, and an easy walk to shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salzburg, Austria

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Fantastic location, great accommodations, very frilendly staff. We had a wonderful stay. Only complaint would be the Beds are a bit hard and pillows too soft. Otherwise perfect