Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, MN

Perfect location, within walking distance to all.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Quietness.
Location: Great restaurant (Zum fidelen Affen) within a four minute walk.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place to stay in Salzburg!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location.
Cons: Lighting in the room. Fan in the bathroom.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, bakeries nearby. Grocery store, too.
Loved hearing the church bells each morning. Great location-easy walk to shops, restaurants, etc. Enjoyed breakfast. Super friendly and helpful staff. Better lighting in the room and a fan in the bathroom are the only improvements I can suggest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Simone Ariane, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to comment on us and for your Rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your constructive remarks which we shall pass on to the maintenance Department. All the best and kindest regards from Salzburg. Simone Ariane, Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast , N Ireland

Very comfortable stay, excellent location Loca

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was a good size with a beautiful bathroom. Very clean. Nice spa. Excellent breakfast including sparkling wine to add to your freshly squeezed orange which was nice. Staff were courteous, pleasant if somewhat reserved. Rosa who is charge of breakfast is a wonderful lady, a breath of fresh air, her lovely bright warm so friendly personality was a wonderful start to the day ! The location is excellent, a few minutes from the Old Town. We would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Simone Ariane, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - thank you so much for your kind words. Rosa was delighted to hear from you and we would be more than happy to see you again soon. In the meantime, all the best for you and your loves ones. Kindest regards from Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great staff make this hotel a great stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great staff, spa facilities, Romantic sweet quirky but enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I will recommend this hotel to friends. I was clean with a very good staff. Good dining and breakfast bar. Overall: rate it an eight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC Canada

Adorable small hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location friend,y staff and breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Everything. Mike up to the top of the kur park and see the boutique hotel and the views. Worth the hike and great exercise.
Great service comfortable rooms and walking distance to everything. Great breakfast. Loved this little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city Utah

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location was amazing as was the service. The view from our hotel was beautiful. Would come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and nice quite location.
Cons: Room temperature could not be controlled. It was very hard to control shower water without getting scolded.
Location: Convenient and quite location
Nice moderately priced hotel convenient to main attractions in Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel in the Old city with great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We didn’t stay in the hotel as they had overbooked but the accomodations in the apartment were fine. Not luxurious but very clean and comfortable and spacious with coffee in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good value and good location!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was well located, away from the noise of the tourists yet within an easy walk to all attractions. What I appreciated most was the breakfast selections, especially fresh squeezed orange juice and sliced unadulterated fresh fruits. You also have good quality smoke salmon. The hot water kettle in the room was also very much appreciated when the weather was wet and rainy. There's nothing better than a nice cup of tea coming in from the cold. We had a very pleasant stay of three days and always looked forward to breakfast every morning.