Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Very good overall

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location.
4 out of 5
by Prof Francis

MDM City Hotel, Sept 2017 - a handy place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
MDM City Hotel is located just right - to get to the University and trams and metro. It is fine as a hotel. Breakfast is very good, as is the service and cleanliness at breakfast. The lounge is basic and ok. Some Reception staff are excellent, a few a bit unhelpful.
1 out of 5
by Burak

Bad experience very bad stuff bad hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't a good experience with this hotel unfriendly stuff they don't welcome you they never said good morning good night or goodbye I have stayed a lot of hotel and never had a bad experience like this hotel I made a big mistake that I chose MDM hotel don't go to this hotel especially hotel stuff was unfriendly and nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

very noisy hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: they should closed this Hotel
Location: Noisy Hotel from Streets
terrible hotel and room. We hawe terrible night after long trip.Room was hot and very noisy.All night we heard nothing but screaming from very close location of prostitutes house and drunk polish Man.Really that was terrible experience and really shame that big city like Warsaw hawe that kind of the hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel in the Center of Warsaw

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Air conditioning inthe rooms.
Location: Great restaurant next door with authentic Polish quisine.
My wife and I spent only one night here but our experience was great. The room was spacious, staff very friendly and the hotel was close to many restaurants. In addition the price was very reasonable. The only negative was that there was no air conditioning I the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Well located at town center with easy accessibily

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The attitude of the stuff.
Cons: More rooms equipped with aircondition
We received a very good service from the hotel stuff. Breakfasts were delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Historic Russian era hotel close to city centre.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel has lots of character and well presented.
Cons: Could have better A/C units. See above comment. We have found not a lot of hotels in Poland have this luxury.
Location: As mentioned above the area has Russian era history and the plaza has the Russian architecture. Lot of eateries just outside the door of the hotel.
We found the hotel an ideal place to stay. MDM plaza is an amazing post Russian era locality. Lots of eateries just outside the door. The only down side our time there the hotel tended to be hot and stuffy. Our room allocation had a portable Air condition unit that did not worrk. The room was hot and stuffy. Requested a room change which was made reluctantly. The aircond units are very noisey and we had to keep it on to make our room comfortable during our stay. Note that not all rooms have airconditioning.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel to stay in and very centrally placed. It was very hot while we were there and the room had a fan which was a big help. The air-conditioned bar and breakfast room was a god send. We would happily stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: In center of city.
Cons: Install AC in room!
Location: Close to most attractions.
No AC in room (was vey hot ), noise from trams and motorcycles. I didn't sleep.
4 out of 5
by Sue

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Warsaw and really enjoyed our three night stay. The hotel was fairly basic but good for the price paid. There are a good variety of bars and restaurants close by. It was quite a long walk from the railway station. Good tram and bus links