Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sue

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Warsaw and really enjoyed our three night stay. The hotel was fairly basic but good for the price paid. There are a good variety of bars and restaurants close by. It was quite a long walk from the railway station. Good tram and bus links
3 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel...but no air conditioning

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff in a good location with a nice buffet breakfast. However, there was no air conditioning and we stayed sat front on building the traffic outside was very loud with the window open. The heat, with the window closed, made for a very uncomfortable night. On the second night we stayed at the back of building and it was possible to leave windows open but it was still too hot in the room without air conditioning. Also, a small thing- the pillows weren't great.
3 out of 5
by brian

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed for three days, but the staff never change my bed sheets
5 out of 5
by Andrew

A great hotel to stay in Warsaw

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel to stay in Warsaw. The staff were very accommodating. Our luggage was lost by Air Berlin & they were very helpful checking for us and, when it did arrive, calling us and letting us know they had taken it to our room. The location is very good. Breakfast was great. Plenty of nearby Polish restaurants to sample.
5 out of 5
by Annica

I would stay here again!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with 10 min walk to bus/train station and shopping. The hotel was nice and clean and staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice location comes with bad service

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed here weekdays during busy summer season. Hotel is renovated old classic on busy thoroughfare walking distance to central train station and bus to airport. Trams stop in front, and pass by frequently. So do buses and great deal of traffic, so much noise from streets and no air conditioning. Majority of rooms here face one of three busy streets. Breakfast buffet not worth price given how inexpensive food is even in central Warsaw and mediocre quality of everything except the bread. Large tour groups here so often no seating available i limited dining space. Front desk service rude and inhospitable. In my experience, construction crew began repairs on drywall outside room at 7:15 on weekday morning. Called front desk to complain and told that noise I heard was buses on street. Clerk dismissed my explanation until I presented them with photo of work crew. Told they would contact 'technical manager.' No subsequent explanation or apologies. Avoid this hotel given that comparable prices at more hospitable Mercure nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel. very pleasing stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice place, close to the center. very clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warsaw birthday treat

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
stayed with my daughter in a twin room,which we really liked. we were on the top floor which seemed to get really hot,and if we opened the windows , we could hear the traffic, this was the only fault because we loved the location,and there was a great breakfast with a lot of choice with a great view, altogether a really enjoyable stay,would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eibhlin

Weekend break

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location with easy access to main tourist attractions.Room was very comfortable and clean.Breakfast was excellent with a great range of freshly cut fruit which was an added bonus.Only downside was the noise from the street on the Sunday night when workmen were painting road lines all through the night!