Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Clean

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location and size of the rooms
Cons: Daily cleaning and renewal of toilet paper and towels. It seems to be hit or miss if they come to clean or not.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby with good food. Next door is a casino. I didn't go over there, but there is one.
Clean, modern rooms with plenty of space. Small kitchen with mini fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and even a washer for your laundry. There is plenty of dining downstairs and with in blocks locally. Adequate security into the tower and always someone at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comprehensive feedback. I do hope that we will have the possibility co host you once again in the future. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Dep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Hotel stuff is rude, and unefficient .

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: They should improve the maintenance of the hotel, the stuff has to be kinder and nicer, they should have free WIFI in the rooms, more TV channels.
The rooms are actually suites they are nice but their maintenance is bad, some of the bulbs were burned, 2 out of 3 TVs didn't work, the programs are only in Polish, we wanted to ask the reception for a wake up call, but they just didn't pick up the phone, so we had to go down to them and we asked why didn't they pick up the phone they replied: becuase we didn't, what do you want ? There was no free WIFI in the rooms, breakfast was not included, the refrigerator's freezer was full of ice and has not been cleaned a long time, I expected to receive a parcel in the hotel, the parcel's tracking showed it was received in the hotel but nobody could find it, finally the found it at my last day there. I had to spend many hours with the Polish Post to find out the name of the person at the hotel that signed for the parcel. The hotel's stuff wanted to charge us extra of an extra blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Dep., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept mu sincere apology for all the inconveniences that you suffered during your stay. Surely part of the described situations should not have happened and resposible Heads of departments have been already informed. Thank you for conveying your feedback - we are doing our best to improve the serice, thus your opinion is very important. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Dep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
the lday on the reception was very unpleasant . the room was ok but i had to open the windos to change all the strange flavors on the room ...so i hope that just my room was in this condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, please accept my sincere apology for all the disadvantages you suffered during your stay. We are doing our best to improve our service, thus such an opinions are crucial. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Dep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lacks service

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Supermarket and restaurants on site.
Cons: Larger bed, new bed linen and towels. Toiletries for bathroom. More than one mirror. International TV channels.
It was not easy to find the B Tower to which we were assigned. There was much building work in progress in the vicinity but fortunately we weren't affected by the noise. Some people were affected. There was no daily cleaning/change of towel service in the room. The living room/kitchen area was spacious but the bedroom was not. Disappointed to have only a small double bed. The kitchen was not well equipped. There was a kettle, toaster, electric hob, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. All very good but if we had wanted to cook anything kitchen tools were lacking - thank you for the corkscrew. The bathroom had a liquid soap dispenser for the wash basin and a body/hair shampoo for the bath/shower. The towels had seen better days (much better). There was no body lotion or conditioner which one would expect in a tourist hotel. There were shops/restaurants on the site at ground level including a decent supermarket and a pizzeria both of which we used as the weather was so wet. To sum up the apartment was more geared to a single man on business. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and had a sense of humour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comprehensive feedback. We do appreciate it very much, because such an opinions are helping us imporving the service. Hopefully you can give us a chance to host you once again in the future! Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I have stayed several times there, the location and the apartments are great. The only challenge is there is a major redevelopment on the other side of the road and I was woken up every day at 06.00 am by demolition crews, lorries and pneumatic hammers - so stay away for the next year or two
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rewiev. Please be informed that Platinum Residence is situated in the beating heart of constantly developing business district of Wola. Indeed there are business park being built on the other side of the street of Grzybowska, but still the construction site started more than a year ago, and I only recon three complaints about the noises. Still - please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience. Should you need a quiter apartment, there are always the ones situated on the other side of Platinum Tower buildings. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Dep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean modern apartment
Cons: Restocking toilet paper would be an improvement. I had to ask for toilet paper.
Location: Walking distance a nice restaurants and cafes, Uprising museum, casino, and a park.
Quiet, clean, modern, and safe hotel-apartment in walking distance to the Uprising Museum and restaurants. Nice atmosphere and fast wifi. The staff were helpful and professional. *The kitchen was stocked with frig, micro, cook top, water kettle, dishes, pots/pans but did not have paper towels or cooking utensils such as spatula. Supplied with one dishwasher tab, dish soap, and sponge but no broom for floors. There is a grocery on the reception floor and another across the street. *The bathroom is clean and bright. It has a tub/shower combo with good water pressure and shower head. Liquid soap and 2 rolls of toilet paper is provided. WORD OF CAUTION: Fall risk...the shower step in/out is about 2 feet deep so it is a little tricky getting out particularly when wet. *Bedroom was nice. Soft comfy bed covering, firm mattress, medium firm pillows, and TV. They have nice light blocking curtains and a inner shade to make sure you get a good night sleep. Quiet. *Living area has couch, coffee table, TV and adjoins the kitchen and eating area. Overall our stay was very nice and we recommend. However, you may want to ask about cleaning and trash removal schedule. It was not a major issue for the two of us but no one came to clean or remove trash during our 4 night stay and we had to ask for additional toilet paper. We didn't generate much trash but feel they should remove trash at least once or twice during our stay. There was no supply of extra blankets or pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank tou very much for your feedback. Hopefully we could have a chance to host you in the future and deserve a 5* rating. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Dep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Overall quality of apartment was very good. TV's in every room, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, iron with board available too. I was feeling very comfortable during my stay. From balcony there is a view towards city centre high buildings. Taxis were available within 10 minutes. Only one problem was with magnetic cards using to open the door, but that has been solved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are doing our best to impove our service, thus I do really appreciate the Guests' opinion. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glouc, England

Family stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Slightly away from centre and main tourist areas. Large and very clean apartment. TV a little old and not tech compatible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by M. Sochacka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, than you very much for your feedback. Please be informed that Platinum Residence is only 10-15 minutes of walking from the Saski Garden which is basicly the entrance to the Warsaw Old Town. Moreover you are walking through Grzybowska street passing by couple of tourism attraction. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department
5 out of 5
by ROLAND from West Virginia USA

Gail

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
the kitchen it was fantastic for us there was a clothes washer and dishwasher and microwave room was very clean front desk with excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a positive feedback. Looking forward to host you once again in the future. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department
4 out of 5
by HEMN

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It wa a good hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for positive rating. Looking forward to host you once again in the future. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department