Ratings based on 4,915 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This hotel was in a great location, clean and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Good customer service. Friendly and helpful. Nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Well positioned and excellently appointed

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Free phone/data device for navigating around Singapore.
Had an excellent stay here in Jan 2018. Staff are fantastic and hotel is very lovely. I can't wait to return and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Easy walk to places of interest
Location: Close to shopping malls, MRT
Stayed for one night pre-cruise. Hotel is well located and easy walking distance to Marina Bay, Clarke Quay, shopping malls and MRT. We booked two interconnecting rooms, which were a decent size (13th floor). Teenage boys had twin beds, we had a king. Got a great night’s sleep due to the blockout curtains and very comfortable beds. I was looking forward to visiting the Raffles next door, but it’s completely shrouded in canvas undergoing renovations. No problems with check in or check out, or getting a taxi for the cruise terminal in the morning. We didn’t eat in the hotel and had breakfast at Macca’s next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel was very centrally located. They did their best to accommodate our requests and were friendly. Hotel was a bit musty sometimes but not sure you can help that in Singapore in January. The breakfast was expensive, but on par with other hotels of that standard. Overall a good hotel and we were happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location and great hotel. Service was great from start to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Totally recommend this hotel, it is centrally located, clean and the personnel were very helpful. Right down the street you can catch the hop on/off bus. All kinds of shopping and restaurants around the hotel. Reasonably priced breakfast that was good. I would stay here again without worry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

nice hotel with a good location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Nice and clean hotel, close to the subway (City Hall is the closest), walkable to Bugis street, close to food, and many shops. They also provided a smartphone that was really helpful, we used it to purchase tickets to excursions (and at a discount vs buying at the door). Overall, a great hotel, and I would stay here again if I came back to Singapore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Modern hotel, poor patron behaviour

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Recently stayed at this hotel and Firstly let's say that the hotel upgraded our room to.a lovely.suite. Unfortunately our room was surrounded by what would appear tour groups who would party on both night till the early hours of the morning. Hotel staff would observe this and do nothing about it. Would recommend separating tour groups from other patrons. Stayed in many hotels and.have never had this experience, so unlikely to.revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Fabulous hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The excellent staff and the perfect location.
Cons: The room's air-conditioning facility is noisy.
Location: The famous Raffles hotel, the Marina and the tourist attractions are within walking distance.
The hotel staff from concierge and porters, reception and dining services provides excellent customer service. The room cleanliness is superb. The breakfast smorgasbord has an array of food for every palette. I rate the Carlton Hotel highly and recommend it to friends and family.