Ratings based on 4,675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location, reliable comfort, and service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, reliable courteous service, good rooms.
Location: Good shopping mall opposite the hotel
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. After "trying" many hotels in Singapore, the Carlton is now my clear favourite. The location is excellent and staff generally very good. The rooms are comfortable and adequately spacious. I will continue to use this hotel when in Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Located in heart of downtown and across the street from a shopping mall and menagerie of restaurants, this property did not disappoint. Good costs on-site were high, especially for breakfast buffet, but we found food costs everywhere to be higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
walking distance to mrt and theres alot of bus to take to city area . cleanliness is super and staffs is friendly. told them im here to celebrate birthday , so if its okay if my friends and cousins to come . they're fine with it as long they leave by 11pm. its reasonable for me .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and for Singapore decent sized rooms. This was my forth trip to Singapore and I will stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Handy place to live.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location to everything, pretty centralized. Polite and helpful staff. All perfect except for auto toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Perfect location and excellent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable. Location excellent.
Cons: A few too many equipments in the gym need a little more space for floor mats.
Location: Many restaurants nearby, many shops, easy to get to all tourist attractions from this location.
This hotel is in a perfect location in the city hall area. This hotel does a lot of business guests and airline staff but tourists are also made to feel most welcome. This is a 4 star hotel so don't expect the super luxury however for me, all the boxes are ticked for a great hotel. The beds are super comfortable, the work desk is spacious with a good chair, all amenities you could need are provided. Rooms are modern and clean. The gym is great with well maintained equipment and the small pool is quite adequate for a dip if you feel like it. Any staff you need to speak with treat you with total courtesy and efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: awesome location, close to everything
Very nice hotel in great location especially for the Singapore GP. We booked 4 rooms and found it a little bit like pot luck if you get a newly renovated room or a room with a good view. We ended up with 2 rooms with a great view and 2 with an ordinary view. 3 rooms had been recently renovated and the other felt a little dated in comparison. Buffet breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City Center, Easy to get around

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to Ice.
Location: Central location and close to several malls and eating centers.
Good hotel in the center of the city. Close to all good eating and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel in a great location, within walking distance of many sites. Just across the road to Raffles Hotel and Raffles Shopping Mall. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location for F1

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a high quality hotel. Good location overall, but especially good for F1. The closest gate to the track is a 5 minute walk, although that may not be the preferred gate for your tickets. Room is comfortable with plenty of space. Small fridge was much appreciated. There is a very nice pool area. We did not use the bars or restaurants in the hotel.