Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The Hotel is very centrally located to explore all of Singapore... wonderful staff and great rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torn

Very central hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Within walking distance of most attraction. Good links for sight seeing tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect stay in Singapore

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Stayed one night at this hotel for a bit of luxury and did not disappoint. Everything was great, could not fault at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Nice and comfortable room. Location is good and right at Raffle City. Staff is also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceptional service, great location!

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location, view
Cons: The quality of the food at Asian Market Cafe. You're better off going to any of the other hotel restaurants.
Hotel was clean and modern and had free (and delicious!) Nespresso coffee, bathrobes, slippers and WiFi. They also let us borrow 2 adapter plugs for our entire stay and gave us a room with a nice view of the marina (esp. the Marina Bay Sands--we could see their spectacular laser show from our room every night!). Staff were all super friendly and very prompt in handling my requests. The people at the concierge desk were very knowledgeable too. Really enjoyed my stay here and would probably stay here again on my next trip to Singapore. The location is very convenient to public transportation, tourist attractions, and shopping centers. The hotel also has some great restaurants (try the delicious pizza at Prego!). There are also a bunch of eateries below the hotel at the Raffles City Marketplace and next door at the Swissotel. Chijmes is also located only a couple of blocks away. You can also walk underground to Suntec City Mall, which also has a lot of delicious restaurants and is a departure/arrival point for some hop-on hop-off tour buses. Location can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amazing view

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: The view
I had booked a harbor view room to have a staycation...it was the best view of Singapore anyone catch a site of... the staff was really friendly...thank you so much..i would definitely want to visit the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Jacqueline Poey, Hotel Management
Dear Dil, thank you for choosing the Fairmont Singapore for your recent staycation! All of us here look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Staff are friendly and helpful. Love the shopping centre connected to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Great location, spacious rooms, what's not to like

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Great location near City Hall MRT. Lots of food options nearby within Raffles City as well as in the Chijmes area, South Beach Towers, Marina Square.
Cons: Room cleaning people are really stingy with shampoo, conditioner and toilet paper. Really odd thing to do at a higher end property.
Location: Underground station attached to hotel makes everything accessible. Chijmes is a converted Convent school that has a wide variety of restaurants.
Very spacious rooms with lots of storage. Beds are very comfortable and property is set in a fairly quiet location. We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and enjoyed being here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld Australia

great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2018
from check-in to check-out, the service was outstanding. I was unfortunate to end up spending 3 days in hospital, and the way the staff looked after my wife while I was away, I could not have asked for more. To top it off, we were granted a buffet breakfast at Prego's restaurant on our last day. Very impressive from the Hotel Manager to the cleaning men &women. will thoroughly recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great views and wonderful facilities

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Great location, facilities and breakfast.
Location: Located across the road from Raffles Hotel and a short walk to the Marina. Raffles Mall is also joined to the hotel with plenty of shops and eateries.
We stayed at the Fairmont for unfortunately only one night. The hotel was great with lovely helpful staff, great facilities and ideally situated in the riverside area. Our room was comfortable, although dated, but with a fantastic view over the harbour. I understand the rooms in the other (North) wing have been recently refurbished and may be more modern. Fairmont has toiletries designed for them from Le Labo which was wonderful. The gym is probably the best gym I have ever seen within a hotel with an abundance of machines and plenty of room. Breakfast is all that you would expect and more from a 5 star hotel in Asia with a choice of 2 dining options: Alligator Pear for al fresco dining in mostly adult company, or the lively Prego restaurant with a huge array of choices and more child/family-friendly. Would be happy to stay again.