Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My mother and I stayed just before the closure for refurbishment and only the East Wing and Billiard room were open. This didn’t bother us at all because it meant we could stay in a Balcony suite. The suite itself was lovely and we had a double bed each and separate bathroom and dressing room which made getting ready much quicker. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who explained everything and we were taken to the suite where our bags and a welcome Singapore Sling were waiting for us The suite was always super cool and quiet after a long day sightseeing and the beds were so comfortable. The butler service was always prompt and we had plenty of complementary fruit, water, coffee and milk On the first day we asked for a dinner recommendation and the reception recommended a Hawker bar on the Marina bay which meant we ate fantastic food and could watch the Marina Bay Sands light show On the last day we settled our bill and the reception arranged for complementary Singapore Slings just before we left which was a lovely gift Our only criticism is that the door staff never smiled or acknowledged us on exit and entry in spite of us trying desperately to engage them. The only contact we had was when the taxi driver told them to carry our bags to the taxi and then the doorman begrudgingly wheeled them over. We made a joke of it and wondered if it was on purpose to be aloof. Every single other staff member always smiled and said hello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Staff at breakfast, and in the billiards bar. A shoutout to Sanjay for outstanding service
Location: Within walking distance of Little India, Chinatown, and the National Museum. Good restaurants across the street and nearby.
Had to take off some points due to construction noise and limited services, but we still enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to going back once the renovation is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Raffles under renovation

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Wotif
Did not know the hotel was under renovation prior to arrival. This detracted from the experience as many of the facilities were not available. Having said the my room was not unduly affected by renovation noise. Room was Personality room named after Radyard Kipling and was so theamed. While a little tired was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spoke to you by name. Very nice. Would stay again. Hope the renovation does cause the hotel to lose its old world charm
5 out of 5
by Lester

Always awesome Raffles Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Superb hotel and icon of Singapore history and colonial heritage. Amazing service and ambience. An oasis in one of the world's best cities. Just awesome and we are all looking forward to the completed rennovation by August 2018.
5 out of 5
by M'liss

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with excellent service. Could not fault anything during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah, saudi arabia

Great hospitality

Posted Oct 26, 2017
You won’t find this great hospitality in modern hotels, raffles always impressive! Location is perfect for walking to all daily needs, work/shopping/restaurants...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Grand old hotel with great history.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The old charm and history associated with the hotel. The pampered service.
Cons: Currently under major renovation,thus some of the well known areas e.g. The Tiffin Room , Long Bar and infinity pool were closed.
Location: Excellent location to access most sightseeing venues I Singapore. Very close to the Hop on/ Hop off bus which is a great way to see Singapore.
From the time of arrival to departure, you are truly pampered at this hotel. The staff is attentive and very helpful and polite.it was interesting to have your assigned butler who really looked after your requests and helped to arrange things for you. We enjoyed the old charm of this hotel. Having a Singapore sling in the hotel that created it is also a must experience. Breakfast is very good and complete. A very positive experience.
5 out of 5
by John

Perfect Oasis

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing major refurbishments and celebrating its 130th anniversary but style, elegance and service is still to the fore. The courtyard suite was a perfect oasis during an action-packed few days in cosmopolitan (and humid) Singapore.
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels