Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My mother and I stayed just before the closure for refurbishment and only the East Wing and Billiard room were open. This didn’t bother us at all because it meant we could stay in a Balcony suite. The suite itself was lovely and we had a double bed each and separate bathroom and dressing room which made getting ready much quicker. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who explained everything and we were taken to the suite where our bags and a welcome Singapore Sling were waiting for us The suite was always super cool and quiet after a long day sightseeing and the beds were so comfortable. The butler service was always prompt and we had plenty of complementary fruit, water, coffee and milk On the first day we asked for a dinner recommendation and the reception recommended a Hawker bar on the Marina bay which meant we ate fantastic food and could watch the Marina Bay Sands light show On the last day we settled our bill and the reception arranged for complementary Singapore Slings just before we left which was a lovely gift Our only criticism is that the door staff never smiled or acknowledged us on exit and entry in spite of us trying desperately to engage them. The only contact we had was when the taxi driver told them to carry our bags to the taxi and then the doorman begrudgingly wheeled them over. We made a joke of it and wondered if it was on purpose to be aloof. Every single other staff member always smiled and said hello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Staff at breakfast, and in the billiards bar. A shoutout to Sanjay for outstanding service
Location: Within walking distance of Little India, Chinatown, and the National Museum. Good restaurants across the street and nearby.
Had to take off some points due to construction noise and limited services, but we still enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to going back once the renovation is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah, saudi arabia

Great hospitality

Posted Oct 26, 2017
You won’t find this great hospitality in modern hotels, raffles always impressive! Location is perfect for walking to all daily needs, work/shopping/restaurants...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Grand old hotel with great history.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The old charm and history associated with the hotel. The pampered service.
Cons: Currently under major renovation,thus some of the well known areas e.g. The Tiffin Room , Long Bar and infinity pool were closed.
Location: Excellent location to access most sightseeing venues I Singapore. Very close to the Hop on/ Hop off bus which is a great way to see Singapore.
From the time of arrival to departure, you are truly pampered at this hotel. The staff is attentive and very helpful and polite.it was interesting to have your assigned butler who really looked after your requests and helped to arrange things for you. We enjoyed the old charm of this hotel. Having a Singapore sling in the hotel that created it is also a must experience. Breakfast is very good and complete. A very positive experience.
5 out of 5
by John

Perfect Oasis

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing major refurbishments and celebrating its 130th anniversary but style, elegance and service is still to the fore. The courtyard suite was a perfect oasis during an action-packed few days in cosmopolitan (and humid) Singapore.
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Raffles is Raffles

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cant describe the overall experience... you just have to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Ronald D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and that you had a good overall experience to encourage others to stay here too. I will be sure to share your kind words with my fellow colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon, perhaps when we reopen next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast Australia

Opulent

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Amazing hotel. Stunning in every way. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Ronald D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time during your stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with my fellow colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Enjoy the niceties of life

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Exquisite architecture and rich history, plus the exceptional service offered by staff.
Cons: The tax and service charge is added to all tabs at the restaurant and bar, which would be good to know in advance.
Why settle for run of the mill 5 star rated hotels, when you can stay at The Raffles which is rich in history and maintaining the civilities of another era. The accommodation is more suites than rooms, with a sitting room for extra comfort off the main bedroom featuring comfortable twin queen beds, with richly appointed bedding. The bathroom was well apportioned and had all toiletries needed. The rooftop pool made for a relaxing time with a bar and staff on hand to assist with any requests. Breakfast was included, with many food options including Asian and Western breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the service provided by our dedicated Raffles colleagues to be exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon, perhaps next year after our restoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic, wonderfull Raffles.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything. Food, service, space, grandeur, comfort, cleanliness and the people.
Cons: Due for an update but I'm glad we visited before the refurbishment.
Location: There's no where better!
In one of the most densely populated places on earth Raffles gives you room to relax and enjoy your stay in Singapore. Its collection of old world charm and fantastic hospitality, where nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel at home, are the reasons I love Raffles so much. This is my favourite hotel ever! It'll be interesting to visit when the new renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Ronald Dooremalen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with my fellow colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.